Great-american-trailer-park-072512

The Great American Trailer Park Musical

Theater Wit (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

18 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 10
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
26 events
9 reviews
6 stars
85 events
27 reviews
33 stars
attended Aug 11 2012

Please save your time and money. I hoped this would be funny but all I did was keeping looking at my watch to see how much longer. Too campy, missed the mark, could have taken the subject matter and did no much more.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
21 reviews
1 stars
24 events
12 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 22 2012

This musical was the best that I have seen in a very long time. It's the story of three young women, and a married couple who live in a trailer park in Florida. A... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 22 2012

This not-for-kids show was superbly executed by the actors AND the band. Haven't laughted out loud this much since New Colony's "5 Lesbians Eating a Quiche". If all of the productions at Theatre Wit are this good, we'll become regulars.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
9 reviews
15 stars
attended Aug 16 2012

Great fun musical with a good story.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 18 2012

The play was cute. The girls did an excellent job.
Voices were really good and they worked real hard at their roles.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 26 2012

Excellent: acting, comedy, and musical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
6 reviews
15 stars
attended Aug 19 2012

It was hilarious from beginning to end. Voices were amazing. Trouble hearing some of the lyrics as there were times when they were drowned out by the very talented. band. Worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 16 2012

GREAT EVENING ENTERTAINMENT. MOST ENJOYABLE

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 12 2012

A Whole lot of energetic entertainers. Ya gotta like down home kind of humor. Worth the viewing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 11 2012

The cast was super-talented and it was great to be so up close and personal. We were a bit leery after having read the Chicago Tribune's review, but found that the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Absolute blast! Lots of catchy tunes and hysterical cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 18 2012

Good show, funny, good music, and good voices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 17 2012

This show is hilarious! From start to finish, I was completely engaged in this quirky comedy of a musical. Not only was the comedic timing perfect, but the actors' voices were incredible! Truly a fun and entertaining show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate