Moulin rouge movie 072412

Moulin Rouge Sing-Along

The Retro Dome (San Jose, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
36 events
20 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 31 2012

Moulin Rouge is a groundbreaking rock musical tragicomedy featuring terrific performances by Nicole Kidman, Ewan McGregor, Jim Broadbent, and a very talented cast. the movie was originally released in 2001. The Retrodome has now recast this movie...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 31 2012

Overall, I enjoyed the Moulin Rouge and all of the fun and celebratory the management provided for us all - Top Hat, noise makers, bendable light stick and free Cider drinks. I brought a few friends with me to share the experience and it was fun...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 01 2012

Perfectly orchestrated with props creating a harmonized audience. If you're a fan of Moulin Rouge you'll love being involved.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 01 2012

This event was FUN! The host kept it really enjoyable and entertaining. Loved it and can't wait to see more!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 01 2012

Had a blast! Great audience, great venue. Can't wait to go back again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
9 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 01 2012

It's not what I expected it to be. I thought its live performance but it was good. They were 3 of us and the other two liked it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 31 2012

Love the retro done and love Shannon more! Shannon the host MaKES the experience. If you haven't enjoyed a sing a long at the Retro Dome you are missing out on GREAT fun!!.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 31 2012

My adult daughter and I went to this and had a blast! She had seen the film a number of times, and I had only seen the trailer but we both enjoyed it immensely. The dressing up, the props, the prizes, all great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 31 2012

This was an AMAZING event. The people at the Retro Dome really know how to put on a good show. I look forward to seeing more shows there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate