Divine sister

The Divine Sister

OnStage Atlanta (Decatur, GA)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
14 events
12 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 02 2012

Very cute with an interesting turn at the end. Topher Payne, as usual, is terrific.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 04 2012

too many sexual innuendos for my taste.Should have indicated that this play would be greatly enjoyed by gay audience(which it definitely was).Enjoyed the storyline.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 09 2012

This play was HYSTERICAL!!!! The actors and actresses were great - their mannerisms, accents, etc...SO FUNNY! When the Mother Superior would laugh - that would just tickle my funny bone!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
13 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 11 2012

This was absolutely non stop hilarious! Toper Payne is always stellar in every play I've seen him. Charles Green was outstandingly funny in both characters!! For a little play on words, it was DIVINE and a must see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2012

Play was badly written, badly directed and badly acted. I left after the first half. This would have been fair for a high school production but one wonders what these people were thinking when over-acting and bad accents were substituted for any...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2012

Another excellent OnStage production! Witty and fun - the cast performed to perfection. I would definitely go again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 11 2012

Hilarious!! Excellent!!! The many twists and turns kept me on the edge of my seat laughing. I would go and see it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 11 2012

Great Play small theater which I love I felt like I was almost on stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Nov 02 2012

I hurt from laughing so hard. It was just what the three of us needed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 03 2012

Most of the actors were quite good. I especially liked Mother Superior and Sr. Acacia (sp?). I thought it would be a little more hilarious, but nonetheless, it was a wonderful twist, in fact 2! A totally entertaining show! I was quite impressed...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 11 2012

Such a terrifically funny play, such a shame the players so often forgot or stumbled over their lines. Considering the number of weeks the play had run, the failing was inexcusable and a large detractor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 04 2012

Wonderful and funny performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate