Htbany 082712

How 2 B A New Yorker

Sofia's (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

154 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 58
    5
  • 55
    4
  • 25
    3
  • 12
    2
  • 4
    1
7 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 26 2013

Good food, great show...a real bang for your buck in the heart of the theather district!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Aya
18 events
3 reviews
52 stars
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 07 2013

Loved it. I had a friend visiting from the west coast. I took her to How 2 B A NYer and she loved it. Good food and a show for less than a meal elsewhere.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

The best from the experience was the food, and I mean it is okay. The play has some funny moments but considering it is a NYC based show, really doesn't has the quality expected for any show regardless if it is a small production or not.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 02 2013

The show was very funny and informative. The meal was delicious! We felt that it was a good deal for the money!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 23 2013

The show was very very good. Being in the basement was no fun and the place was really not as good as the show. I hope they will become more famous (as they deserve) and show will be held in a proper place.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 02 2013

The show was very funny and the food was delicious. It's a fun way to learn about New York and I would recommend it for families & adults.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

The two performers tried very hard, but the material just wasn't that funny. They kept going back and forth between quickly skimming over seemingly random historical facts (which I'm sure went over the heads of most in the audience) to current...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 16 2013

at first i was unsure of what to expect but i had an out of town guest and we both enjoyed it a lot...and the food was great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Sep 19 2012

Cute and entertaining, but they could use a better director. the food was fine.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 15 2012

Didn't expect much, based on other reviews. Food was mediocre at best. Venue felt like an old folks' home. Show was hilarious and well worth the money. So free food and depressing ambiance were just bonuses. Recommended if you've got an evening to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 03 2013

Good show, informative but thought it would be much funnier.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Great little show and wonderful lunch! Well worth the money! Had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

Great show. I would definitely recommend it to friends. It isn't a show I would insist that someone see but it is good enough that if friends wanted to go I would not be adverse to seeing it again.

The food was just okay and if I could buy a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 11 2013

Great show for people just arriving to New York City.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 29 2012

I had some family in town and I took them to see this show the first night they were here. We loved it!! Classic NYC. The actors were so funny and the food was pretty good too. I was afraid I wouldn't like it as much as the out-of-towners but...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 02 2013

If you don't expect gourmet food and spectacular Broadway show, you will enjoy yourself very, very much. We walked out smiling - and that's always a great thing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 30 2012

It was a pleasant,fun afterrnoon .The food was good,salad and pasta ,and the humor simple.At the discounted price it was a nice preNew YEar diversion.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

OMG so funny so cool I loved it!!!! The actors were great. We loved the mugging skit, the old people talking about how Time square use to be and all the facts about New York.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 30 2012

Show was entertaining and the food was good not great. Definitely a fun night out with the Goldstar rate!

star this review starred report as inappropriate