Htbany 082712

How 2 B A New Yorker

Sofia's (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

154 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 58
    5
  • 55
    4
  • 25
    3
  • 12
    2
  • 4
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 02 2013

Great Dinner, awesome show. The 2 stars, I can't remember there names, were hilarious. A great show for any tourist to see, especially on their first night in New York.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 27 2012

Great show for a great price. Buffet quality could have been better. Comedy material was good for kids too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
1 review
4 stars
attended May 17 2013

How 2 B A New Yorker was a blast. The buffet was plentiful and filling. No one stopped us from getting seconds. The performers were hilarious and quick on their feet with improvisations. The NY facts were entertaining. I've been in NY for over...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 16 2013

I purchased tickets so that we might get some insight to the New Yorker state of mind. We were pleasantly surprised to find out this was a dinner theater show. The food was average but the performers were outrageously funny. They did a fabulous...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 04 2013

I went with my wife and we loved it. The meal was good and the drinks where not at all pricy. We even found on yhe street parking on W46 st for the event, all around win win situation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 05 2013

It's an inexpensive night out to see a show. The show was ok not great. The dinner was simple but tasty. It was very warm in the theatre. You get what you pay for.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 03 2013

Kevin and Margaret were hilarious. A New Yorker for more than 23 years and a history buff was relatable in a humorous way. Dinner was also good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 30 2012

Lots of fun and the food was good too. Just don't come earlier than 15 minutes before the show starts because you can't get tickets or get in earlier.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 20 2013

LUNCH WAS OKAY NO BIG SHAKES...THE SHOW WAS CUTE AND ACTORS WERE GOOD. IT WAS WORTH THE MONEY...MAYBE YOU HAVE TO BE A NEW YORKER TO UNDERSTAND THE SKIT.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

My boyfriend had a wonderful evening. Pleasantly suprised. The show itself was funny and corky ,especially if you are a New Yorker.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 26 2013

My boyfriend and I had a fabulous night. Food was good, but it's not about the food. It's about entertainment. Supporting live theater is paramount! The actors were young, quick on their feet and talented. It's a great night out! Definitely...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

Show was fun, food was good. Turns out we went to the last show at Sophia's since they were closing up for good that night. They said the show will be going to Planet Hollywood. Not sure if that means it will be a dinner/theater experience again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 26 2013

skits regarding life in the city

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

The food is good, but the show did not live to my expectations.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Sep 22 2012

The place was nice, food good and the actors were good. Too bad the writters were not as good. it was not funny not one bit.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 23 2013

The show was good, we all laughed and had a great time. The actor and actress really put a lot of effort in the show ...BRAVO. The food was fabulous.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
1 review
3 stars
attended May 10 2013

The show was great. Had a really good time! Dinner was tasty, limited, but tasty. Worth going just to see the show. The actors were talented and funny and I would recommend it to all!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
3 stars
attended May 11 2013

The show was hilarious. Clever and TRUE. I am a New Yorker and thought it would be touristy but its DEAD ON. Can't beat the price! Margaret was charming and Kevin was just absolutely hilarious! What a great duo.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
13 stars
attended Aug 15 2013

The show was hilarious n well written!

star this review starred report as inappropriate