Reviews & Ratings

293 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 134
    5
  • 108
    4
  • 26
    3
  • 14
    2
  • 11
    1
10 events
4 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 26 2012

The show is fast, upbeat, clever, and the performers are first rate. Great voices, good timing, perfect for this show. Very entertaining. Much better than I expected. The lyrics and skits really hit the mark on my food related eccentric...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Apr 27 2013

I laughed a great deal at all the cliches exploded at Foodies. So did my husband and friends.

It was fun, and different, and fresh, and the singers were terrific.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
110 stars
attended Mar 29 2013

I might have given it two stars, as lots of other people seemed to find enjoyment in it, and it was cute, but it was not what I expected, and I personally really didn't like it and feel bad for the cast being in such a horrible show. I often...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
72 events
65 reviews
5 stars
attended May 04 2013

Again, Morris Bobrow didn't disappoint us, his fans with "Foodies, The Musical," along with his past terrific "Shopping" and "Party Of Two" musicals. The musical was rip roaring funny from beginning to end. Believe me there is at least one skit...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
87 events
63 reviews
26 stars
attended Jan 05 2013

Excellent acting, excellent singing (one of the players is actually an opera singer and, boy, can you tell! She sings like an angel!!!!!)

Morris Bobrow really has his fingers on the pulse of the world around him. Insightful and funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
69 events
42 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 26 2012

An enjoyable and humorous look at our food obsessed culture. High paced, not a dull moment in the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
57 events
38 reviews
1 stars
attended May 02 2014

At this small venue, we were able to get front row seats. An enjoyable 90 minute show. The lyrics make this show, but the performance were quite good, too. Everyone can relate to this. Fast-paced, enjoyable and fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
31 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

A must see for food loving san francisco dwellers. Hilariously funny. Great acting, musical accompaniment, and script!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
31 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 26 2013

Cute, but not as good as Shopping.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
41 events
30 reviews
20 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

Morrie Bobrow's latest cabaret musical starts out with hits and misses, but by the end I was laughing so hard I was wiping away tears!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
25 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 04 2014

Songs were very insightful and satirical. Venue is small. Only takes about 100+ people, but no bad seats. Show goes quickly. Follow the program. It gives you a better idea of where they're going and you can better appreciate their humor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
156 events
24 reviews
18 stars
attended Oct 06 2012

i knew I would love it, when I saw that the same lyricist who wrote Shopping! and Party of One also wrote and composed Foodies.
It was clever, and so entertaining, with many laughs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
22 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 16 2013

location is good (union Sq) SF accessible by Muni/Bart transportation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
22 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

The sketches are skits with singing, they are fun. The Vignettes are clever and entertaining. The cast did a good job.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
21 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 07 2014

I had never been to the Shelton Theater before - a funky little place just off Union Square. Great location, all seats excellent, friendly staff and very talented performers. Foodies wasn't fabulous but it was reasonably priced and great fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
19 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

Great show. I was surprised it was only 75 minutes long but the performers were fantastic.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
19 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 06 2012

Wonderful musical - I was smiling or laughing the entire time. I brought my kids (10 and 12) and they loved it too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
18 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 28 2012

Clever, creative, cute and funny. And SOOO true!!! Very enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
18 reviews
10 stars
attended Oct 26 2012

The skits were breezy, funny, and fast moving, with accompanied by a virtuoso pianist. What more can one ask for!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
17 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 14 2013

Not as good as Shopping the musical by the same producer but not bad. I didn't appreciate the cursing throughout the show though, shopping the musical didnt' have any and was funnier so why the need ? Why not keep it family friendly ?

Some...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate