Reviews & Ratings

257 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 117
    5
  • 94
    4
  • 23
    3
  • 14
    2
  • 9
    1
14 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Apr 27 2013

I laughed a great deal at all the cliches exploded at Foodies. So did my husband and friends.

It was fun, and different, and fresh, and the singers were terrific.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 04 2013

It was a really fun musical with some of the numbers still stuck in my head. A small venue with great seats. Highly recommended for a some fun and a few laughs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
69 events
64 reviews
5 stars
attended May 04 2013

Again, Morris Bobrow didn't disappoint us, his fans with "Foodies, The Musical," along with his past terrific "Shopping" and "Party Of Two" musicals. The musical was rip... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
87 events
63 reviews
26 stars
attended Jan 05 2013

Excellent acting, excellent singing (one of the players is actually an opera singer and, boy, can you tell! She sings like an angel!!!!!)

Morris Bobrow really has his fingers on the pulse of the world around him. Insightful and funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
40 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 26 2012

An enjoyable and humorous look at our food obsessed culture. High paced, not a dull moment in the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
34 reviews
11 stars
attended Feb 23 2013

It was extremely hilarious and the singers were great singers. The musical made fun of all aspects of being a foodie and as a foodie myself, the ones that killed me were the one about Groupons, Yelp reviews, and the food porn talk show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
31 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

A must see for food loving san francisco dwellers. Hilariously funny. Great acting, musical accompaniment, and script!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
31 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 26 2013

Cute, but not as good as Shopping.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
30 reviews
20 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

Morrie Bobrow's latest cabaret musical starts out with hits and misses, but by the end I was laughing so hard I was wiping away tears!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
156 events
24 reviews
18 stars
attended Oct 06 2012

i knew I would love it, when I saw that the same lyricist who wrote Shopping! and Party of One also wrote and composed Foodies.
It was clever, and so entertaining, with many laughs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
24 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 04 2014

Songs were very insightful and satirical. Venue is small. Only takes about 100+ people, but no bad seats. Show goes quickly. Follow the program. It gives you a better idea of where they're going and you can better appreciate their humor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
22 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 16 2013

location is good (union Sq) SF accessible by Muni/Bart transportation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
21 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

The sketches are skits with singing, they are fun. The Vignettes are clever and entertaining. The cast did a good job.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
19 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 06 2012

Wonderful musical - I was smiling or laughing the entire time. I brought my kids (10 and 12) and they loved it too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
18 reviews
10 stars
attended Oct 26 2012

The skits were breezy, funny, and fast moving, with accompanied by a virtuoso pianist. What more can one ask for!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
16 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 28 2012

Clever, creative, cute and funny. And SOOO true!!! Very enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
70 events
16 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 20 2012

Foodies! is definitely worth seeing, and not to miss--it's well written, funny, insightful about how Americans look at food, their obsessions, fears, passions around food. Very interesting and lots of fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Sara Hauter
61 events
15 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

A great evening. Makes me hungry to think about it! Foodies is pure fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Sara Hauter
61 events
15 reviews
3 stars
17 events
15 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

Great show. I was surprised it was only 75 minutes long but the performers were fantastic.

star this review starred report as inappropriate