Streetcar-desire

A Streetcar Named Desire

Desert Stages Actor's Cafe (Scottsdale, AZ)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
14 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 28 2012

The staging was very nice and the characters were intense. Blanch was outstanding.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Oct 13 2012

Beautifully and powerfully done. A must see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 14 2012

I was very impressed...this was my first event at this theater. The actors were superb....especially Rebecca Johnston as Blanche.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 12 2012

We thought the play was fantastic. The characters were so believable that we got completely caught up in the action as the story unfolded. My wife thought Chad Krolczyk... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

I was very surprised as to how WONDERFUL this production was. To be honest I wasn't expecting much but ..... 'Blanch' never missed a beat. We just may see her name in lights one day. The remaining cast members were equally fine tuned.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 26 2012

My husband and I think the play may be good but in a larger stage, the yelling was a bit much for the room size and the acting seemed very unnatural. We have always enjoyed plays at this theatre but this play was one that we definitely did not like.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 21 2012

A great cast. Powerful, passionate performances. A nice, relaxed venue (first time visitor). Will return again soon for another show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
2 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Oct 20 2012

I loved this cozy venue, makes you feel like you're right there in the action! Such a talented group of actors, no doubt about it. Rebecca Johnston really stole the show... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate