Rex-navarette-110113

Comedian Rex Navarrete

Brea Improv (Brea, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

21 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 19
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
248 events
82 reviews
-132 stars
attended Nov 11 2012

All the comics were funny! Brought the entire family and everyone enjoyed it. Took 1 star off for the slow service at the Improv. Got seated at 7, server didn't get to us til almost 7:30 towards end of first comic - not acceptable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
4 stars
41 events
20 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2012

Rex was very funny from beginning to end. He had the entire theatre laughing and completely in tune with his jokes. I drank 3 glasses of water because my throat was dry... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2012

He is so hilarious! It was a great show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
3 reviews
2 stars
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 11 2012

Excellent show! He is hilarious, and you don't really have to be Filipino to appreciate it, though it would help to know the culture a bit. There were 3 comedians before... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 11 2012

Great sets... very hilarious. opening sets were good too...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Nov 11 2012

Rex is an experienced comedian that brings you into a conversation with him like you are in his livingroom and keeps you laughing until he stops.
His topics were... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 10 2012

Show was great. All 3 comics were funny and I was not disappointed at all. I would recommend Rex to my friends for sure.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2012

Every was cool except the food at the venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 10 2012

It was a terrific show! Loved it! Rex was hilarious and great entertainment. My husband and I can't wait to see him again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 10 2012

Loved him so much that we ended up buying his DVD that night. Especially loved how he cared so much about his fans when he had us take a video message of him for our 10 yr old daughter that loves his act.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Nov 08 2012

Rex is very funny without resorting to vulgarities which so many comedians nowadays seem to use as a crutch.
Much of his material is culturally based, but he has a... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
23 stars
attended Nov 10 2012

Rex Navarette was hella funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 29 2013

Tip: Have dinner there to get priority seating....food is not spectacular but still good and reasonably priced.

Rex Navarrete is really funny.....his material and... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate