Comedy three

6th Annual Comedy Celebration Hosted by Ray Romano

The Wilshire Ebell Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

35 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 17
    5
  • 16
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
67 events
40 reviews
133 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

A pleasant surprise with funnyman Ray Romano doing double-duty as host & one of many comedy acts + 1 leading band doing a short stint. Money raised went for a good cause.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
17 reviews
-8 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

First, let me say that the money went to a great cause so all the rest is free. There were some great comics, some good comics, and a few not so funny. Then came Joe Walsh, who I first saw in 1968, and he was fantastic! He only did three songs...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
13 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

Because of the safety bar across the front of the mezz level, I would get orchestra seats if I went to this venue again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
12 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

We had a great time with lots of laughs. The comedians were at their best. Could have done without Joe Walsh. It was sort of a let down st the end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Jim Thibodeaux Red Velvet
9 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

It was a great show will attend again next year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

Lots of laughs....great seats......great evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
180 events
70 reviews
7 stars
38 events
13 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

Top Drawer Event---Laughed so hard, I couldn't catch my breath. Glad to be there for such a worthy event to aid Myeloma Foundation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
12 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

several comedians performed for about 10 minutes each. They were all quite funny and enjoyable. Joe Walsh did 3 songs as the finale, and was very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
10 reviews
13 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

The show was relatively short and there weren't as many comedians as last year. They were pretty good but Fred Willard is not funny. Joe Walsh was great but they should have let him play longer and not limit his time to only 3 songs. Overall,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
8 reviews
11 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

I felt the show was good. I felt some of the stand up comics could have been better, Gilbert Gottfried was excellent. Jim Walsh was amazing.

I have never been to the Ebell Theater before, and glad I had the opportunity of going there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

It was funny. Short and sweet program for a great cause.
Ray Romano was great.
Loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

most of the comedians were pretty funny oustanding of course was Ray, next was Geoff G. and then Fred. Judy's act really wasnt very good and the others were just ok.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

This was for charity, so I feel like no matter what, it's great

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

This was the 6th annual, organized, very funny and intimate feeling. Great talent, for a good cause, hope to go again next year!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
41 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

awesome event and for a great cause

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
3 stars
21 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

Old comedians doing old material. Many of them even said they were using old material. That's lousy. I don't care that the comedians were old, but the material was dated and uninteresting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

Excellent event! Actors were great!
Very funny,great music at the end!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

Some of the funniest material I've heard in a long time. LMFAO!!!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1