Dead-certain-102312

Dead Certain

Cartwright Hotel on Union Square (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

193 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 121
    5
  • 44
    4
  • 18
    3
  • 5
    2
  • 5
    1
12 events
7 reviews
13 stars
attended Mar 10 2013

It was good - though I did get a little weary of it just being the two voices the entire time. Also, it was a little frantic for my taste - but that is just personal preference....the actual acting and everything was very well done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
7 reviews
20 stars
attended Oct 05 2013

Quick pace... kept my attention. I saw the one in SF . great acting!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended May 25 2013

This was a really enjoyable thriller with interesting conundrums and plot twists. It's in a hotel conference room that has been transformed and it means there isn't a bad seat in the house.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended May 25 2013

Great show. I enjoyed it very much. It was full of suspense - yet very funny at times. I definitely did not predict the end and could not wait to see how things would... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 14 2013

This was a terrific show in an intimate setting. There was plenty of intrigue and clever twists and turns and the two actors were terrific. Don't miss this one.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
5 reviews
27 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

was enthralled, captivating story and excellent performance. Highly recommend theatre fans to go check it out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
14 stars
attended Sep 07 2013

Granted I don't go to plays very often, but since this one had great reviews, I thought I would try it. Disappointed, I think my expectations were too high.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
33 events
3 reviews
2 stars
28 events
2 reviews
13 stars
attended Mar 02 2013

Surprisingly intimate space for a theater but utilized very effectively. An imaginative script handled deftly by the two actors. An enjoyable afternoon of theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
1 review
8 stars
attended Oct 13 2013

Truly unique theater experience. Sitting inches away from the actors really drew us into the story and made us feel like we knew the characters.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
69 events
64 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 20 2013

The play, Dead Certain by Marcus Lloyd was a little repetitious. Diana Brown and Andrey Esterlis did an excellent acting job bringing it alive with excitement for their... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
LIH
81 events
50 reviews
10 stars
92 events
48 reviews
12 stars
attended May 05 2013

It was wonderful. Terrific Pop Up Theater, cookies/wine for free in the lobby. And it was only about an hour and half. The actors were amazing. Terrific. They were flawless. the play itself was a bit predictable but overall I enjoyed it immensely.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
60 events
42 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 26 2013

Fun little "black box" type theater experience. You're literally in the living room with the actors, who give it their all. This is not a spoiler alert, but the play is... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
116 events
37 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 03 2013

What can I say, not one of the worst I have ever seen, but pretty much a C+ mostly for the poor actors that had to work with this bad script.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
64 events
35 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 29 2013

The acting was great and the story was compelling.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
60 events
35 reviews
7 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

This show is a real pleaser! The acting is incredible, great writing, and so well plotted that you will want to know how it ends so bad!
Don't miss it, a fun night out :-)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
65 events
29 reviews
24 stars
attended May 05 2013

crazy funny at times, suspenseful at others - thoroughly entertaining

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
29 reviews
11 stars
attended Aug 18 2013

What a great experience. The venue is small and cozy. The play is a comedy noir with a tight engaging dialogue. The actors are wonderfully cast in their roles. This is a truly entertaining afternoon/evening event. Go see it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
28 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 13 2013

This play presents well done performances in a compact "pop up" theater space. My only challenge was seeing the faces of the actors from my seat in the rear row.

star this review starred report as inappropriate