Three stooges

The Three Stooges Big Screen Event

Alex Theatre (Glendale, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 15
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
97 events
46 reviews
11 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

I really enjoyed seeing the 3 Stooges on the Big Screen at the Alex Theatre. It was very funny!
The guest speaker was talking about the various locations used in the Stooges films. He was an interesting speaker.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

It was great to see the boys on the big screen with a theater full or Knuckleheads!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

15th annual Three Stooges festival. Enjoyed it very much. Excellent prints, big enthusiastic croud. Theme this year was "locations". Nice presentation of slides showing Stooge movie locations then and now. I take my son every year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

The event was very good, with excellent commentary before each film. The theatre is really a beautiful venue , restored to its glamor og the early 1900's.
If you ever enjoyed the Three Stooges, or just need a good laugh, I recommend this event

star this review starred report as inappropriate
121 events
66 reviews
46 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

Took my Dad and we had a great time. The prints were fantastic, the speaker's presentation on the nearby locations where the shorts were filmed was very interesting. A full house of Stooges fans, fantastic prints, great speaker and presentation,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
39 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

This annual event from the Alex Film Society is just pure fun. Here is a chance to take a step back into time and return to Stoogeland. It's an era before the days of political correctness and a time when we didn't take ourselves too seriously. 5...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
57 events
21 reviews
15 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

Seeing the original Three Stooges on the big screen is such a treat. The Alex Theatre is such a beautiful venue and makes the experience even more enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
MO
63 events
17 reviews
16 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

Always a fun time on the post-Thanksgiving weekend! We go every year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

This was my third year of this...and it is always a blast. Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

Always a great time to watch these shorts among fellow Stooge-thusiasts. The location info of where the boys shot these was particularly interesting! Great venue and great way to spend a few hours.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

Third year in a row going to see The Three Stooges with my boyfriend. We'll definitely be back next year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate