Ratpack-swinging-111412

Drinkin', Swingin', Singin'

Welk Resort Theatre San Diego (Escondido, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

33 ratings
3.8 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
56 events
39 reviews
19 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

Very entertaining and fun. All 6 of us loved it. I especially enjoyed the performer who played Sammy Davis Jr. Great singer and dancer and really reminded me of Sammy. I... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
127 events
39 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 02 2012

Very fun show...great theater

star this review starred report as inappropriate
200 events
25 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 21 2012

Very entertaining show, especially for seniors. "Sammy Davis Jr" was very believable. Disappointed there was no program. Would like to read about both the singers and musicians.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
17 reviews
9 stars
attended Nov 28 2012

Good show. Nice mix of songs and comedy. Sammy Davis was outstanding.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

Overall a good to very good show. Some parts were just OK, primarily those in the 1st half of show and involving some of the traditional Christmas music. The routines performed by SD Jr. were the best followed by the more classical Rat Pack songs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 21 2012

My mom and I went to see the Rat Pack and thoroughly enjoyed it. I recommend it to anyone familiar with Dino, Frankie and Sammy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
61 events
42 reviews
31 stars
attended Dec 12 2012

The music was fun and the guy who did Frank was dead on and the guy who did Sammy was the best.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
51 events
24 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 27 2012

I was expecting a better Christmas show at Welk Theatre.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
16 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 25 2012

Very fun evening. Talented singers. A walk down memory lane!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 12 2012

The music was very good...and the band was excellent. The person portraying Sammy Davis was excellent. Overall it was a enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

It was a fun show! A bit slow the first act, but picked up the second half. The guy who played Sammy was fantastic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 28 2012

We enjoyed it so very much. Sure brought back memories of those clowns. Sammy was the one that stood out in my mind, I almost thought he was there in person. I also enjoyed your gift shop :-)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
1 stars
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 12 2012

It was similar to a high school production with impersonators that were not very good - except for the one doing Sammy Davis, Jr. ( He did a pretty good job ).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 25 2012

Totally enjoyable. Left there feeling uplifted, happy, and in the Christmas spirit.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

Very comfortable seating. Singers were good but I might not have been the perfect audience for a 50's themed show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
don
6 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 26 2012

Beautiful Christmas Music. Their voices blended perfectly. Orchestra was incredible. Sammy was probably the best but Dean was right up there with him. Great end to our 2012 Christmas adventure.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

First,I thought aa 6 dollar service charge was too high. I really wanted to like the show,,but it reminded me of something you would see at a dinner theater in Cedar... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 27 2012

Good event. Gave this as a gift to my Mom for Christmas. So, we have 3 generations giving this review. Sammy Davis Jr. was just great! Frank & Dean were OK. It was... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Dec 02 2012

Drinkin',Singin',Swingin' was enjoyable.
Sammy Davis and Dean Martin were very entertaining, however Frank Sinatra was very boring and his singing was boring also, while he preformed I almost fell asleep.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1