Trockadero 111412 v2

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo

Jones Hall for the Performing Arts (Houston, TX)

Reviews & Ratings

14 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 12
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
15 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 17 2013

Top- notch dancing paired with expertly-timed comedy!
Excellent seats!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
13 reviews
7 stars
attended Apr 17 2013

This was a beautifully executed and hilarious rendetion of some of the most revered ballets, but with a tounge-in-cheek creativity that made it a one-of-a-kind experience. Ending with a rendition of River Dance only confirmed the incredible talent...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 17 2013

My first time seeing this program, while I not fond of ballet, this performance was fun to watch. But all this jumping around and running across the stage seems pointless to me.
I know this is an art, but for me, baaaaaaaaah.
The humor in the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 17 2013

Such a funny show with fabulous dancers. I was amazed at the good seating I got. WOW.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 17 2013

Second time to attend this performance, still love it! Hilarious! Enjoyable evening out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 17 2013

Fantastic time! Had us laughing hard, and impressed with the beautiful, technical ballet dancing. I highly recommend Trockaderos.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 17 2013

Our seats were astonishingly good. The dancing was excellent, but almost too good. We wished there had been more jokes! The Dying Swan was the highlight of the performance, as she coughed, wheezed, and moulted her way across the stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 17 2013

The gentlemen of the Trocks were hysterically funny!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 17 2013

Excellente Les Ballets Trockadero!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 17 2013

The performance of Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo on April 17 was sheer delight. They are technically impressive and provide the right touches of humor and fun to their performances. The "Dying Swan"( or more accurately the Molting Swan)...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate