Itzhackperlman 111412

Itzhak Perlman

Jones Hall for the Performing Arts (Houston, TX)

Reviews & Ratings

23 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 21
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
9 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

Great Performance with wonderful music. Enjoyed every note.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

Perlman is a genius - what an inspiration!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

Wonderful event. I've been wanting to see Mr. Perlman perform for many years, and Goldstar helped me fulfill that wish. Mr. Perlman is wonderfully talented and humorous as well. I loved this event!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

Itzhak Perlman and his accompaning pianist, Rohan De Silva, presented a breathtaking performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

Loved it! Itzhak Perlman is 1st class and his playing and music is always outstanding and very personal.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

Stellar performance bus truly great maestro

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

Amazing experience. We had fabulous seats and really loved the concert.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

Awesome performance; a warm and emotional rendering of three very different sonatas.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

Indeed a privilege to attend a recital of one of, if not THE preeminent violinist of our time! It was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

It was a beautiful concert. The music was so wonderfully performed that it brought tears to my eyes!!The concert left me with such a relaxed and fulfilled mood.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

One of the most amazing classical performances I have ever seen!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

Pretty incredible performance by this wonderful musician. Getting seats at half price is a great deal. I will purchase again, for sure.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

since this was an event to listen to , the seats . Row BB, center, were fine.
they were too far back to enjoy a stage production - acting/dancing.
I also bought Lily Tomlin seats and we will go on 2/9/13. Knowing what I do now, I would not buy...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

The music was excellent, and it was a joy to hear such legendary musicians. Negatives were: announcements from the stage could not be heard in the balcony. Mr. Perlman could have used a mike. It took quite a while to get people seated, and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate