Greatest-cartoons-920

Greatest Cartoons Ever!

Alex Theatre (Glendale, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

9 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
Dan St. Ledger Red Velvet
206 events
48 reviews
25 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

While I appreciate what the Alex people do, I have to confess I was disappointed with the "Greatest Cartoons Ever" show. Only ten cartoons were shown. There was way too... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
91 events
45 reviews
36 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

Loved seeing classic cartoons on the big screen at the Alex Theatre.
PET PEEVE and RABBIT SEASONING were my favorites.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
13 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

It's always fun to have the opportunity to go to the Alex Theater, thanks to Goldstar! It is a fun environment - nostalgic and the added commentary between the cartoons is personal and interesting. It was a fun evening and we would go again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
12 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

This was very fun! Great cartoon selection, beautiful theatre, easy parking, lots of nice restaurants nearby.

Fun way to spend a couple of hours. Guy at the box office was even great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
EK
46 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

great fun== interesting history in the talks.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

I made this a family event. My adult sons in their 40's loved it. My grandsons, 11 and 14, thought it was boring. I noticed most of the laughter during the cartoons... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

Great Saturday afternoon of classic cartoons. I will be going again next year !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

As always, the Alex Theater did not disappoint. The quality of the cartoons and the great assortment was fun for all. I plan on attending again next year!

star this review starred report as inappropriate