Thenutcracker 112912

Westside Ballet's The Nutcracker

Wadsworth Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

31 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 13
    5
  • 14
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
94 events
29 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

There was a lot of publicity about the former student who is now a member of the Bolshoi Ballet. I wanted to see her - but she was alternating in the role and she didn't dance the performance I was at. There was no publicity about an alternate...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
15 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Joy Womack was spectacular! Costumes were great. Snack bar was over priced. Thought parking should be free since it 's on Veterans Admn property.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
16 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

It was cute; however, it bit disorganized. It would have been helpful if the venue had parking signs- None. Drove in circles for awhile.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
12 reviews
31 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

I think this was a great place to start if you are interested in going to a ballet but have never attended before.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
9 reviews
33 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

It was a cute performance. For the cost, it was right on. I can't believe they charged $10 for parking though! The theater was older.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
7 reviews
6 stars
7 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

I selected this Nutcracker in order to see the Ballerina performing as the Sugar Plum Fairy for the evening who is the only American selected as a Bolshoi Ballet Troupe Member - she was terrific!. Her male dancer companion was not so great, but...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 07 2012

AWESOME! Well done performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Dancers technically excellent. Staging too. Sets were great. A really outstanding performance. The recorded music was a little too loud in places, but otherwise an outstanding ballet, beautifully done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Deb
15 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

Probably as good as it gets for a non-professional performance. Beautiful sets and costumes, and the dancing was fantastic. The inclusion of professionals for some of the solo roles was great. I would definitely go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

The second half was stellar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
19 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

A beautiful rendition of a classic. KIds loved it and parents loved it too! Don't miss it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
12 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

I took my 7-year-old granddaughter and we thoroughly enjoyed the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Excellent! Very professional and well done by all!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
4 stars
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

This is an annual tradition with my granddaughter, but the first time with Westside. Everything was spectacular. The seats were perfect, tickets were ready at Will Call, and the performance was professional.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Cute show. The Sugar Plum Fairy was an excellent dancer and captivated the crowd in Act II. Good for all ages (there are a lot of child performers).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

Delightful! I enjoyed that fact that this was young people who put their all into the performance. A lot of family and friends seemed to be in attendance at our performance and you could feel the love, or maybe it's the season? In any case, it...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

First time at the ballet. It was entertaining and colorful. Our overall experience was very pleasant!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

I took my 4 year old daughter to the Westside Ballet's The Nutcracker Ballet and we both loved it! It was a treat to see Joy Womack perform. The performance was incredible and my daughter enjoyed it very much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1