Irish eblast 041513

The Irish ... and How They Got That Way

Davis Square Theatre (Somerville, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

137 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 93
    5
  • 36
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 3
    1
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 15 2013

Brillaint, funny, entertaining, great songs and great acting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
7 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Mar 30 2013

Energetic talented crew presenting a light-hearted review of Irish history in song, Very talented singers and instrumentalists!.We left happy and uplifted The Davis Square Theatre was a cozy delight, everyone has a great seat.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 05 2013

Enjoyed show very much: great talent and enthusiasm exhibited by all the cast. Very informative narration of key irish history moments was well done with the many songs and cast interaction. Recommended to many friends to attend!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 23 2013

Entertaining show with an enthusiastic cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 16 2013

Excellent event! I would highly suggest you go while the show is still in Boston. You will be singing along and laughing and having a great time. Bring your parents, siblings, friends, everyone will enjoy this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

Excellent musical and cast. High energy and lots of belly laughs. Even spotted my cousin, another redhead, and her daughter among the audience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Chris H.
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2013

First, there isn't a bad seat in this quaint theatre. The Players are all very talented and the story of the Irish "through the ages" seemed to fly by. I would definitely recommend it. The only reason I didn't give the entire experience 5 stars...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Mar 08 2013

Four of us had a wonderful time.
All six performers gave their special touch to the characters and related to the audience with charm and vibrato.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 02 2013

good production. the singing was mixed--some good voices, some not. The daning was not up to Boston (Irish) standards

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 21 2013

great show. lots of fun and very professional.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 21 2013

great show, fine cast, terrific script and music...it all works

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 23 2013

Great show. I didn't know what to expect because I didn't look into this much before I bought the tickets, but I had a great time. The cast is really talented.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 04 2013

Great time! Very professional. One of our group said they should go on Broadway! Vocals and music well done. Interesting way to tell the tale of the Irish.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 15 2013

I enjoyed this performance so much! They were very talented actors, beautiful voices, and I learned so much about the Irish and their history that I didn't know before.

Very enjoyable and would see it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Feb 02 2013

I laughed,I cried, I sang, I clapped along! An excellent synopsis of Irish history in a short time from very talented actors,singers,and musicians...you should go.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 16 2013

I thought this was a great show and would recommend this show to anyone. It was a lot of fun. Cast was excellent..funny and very talented. Perfect night finished off with a Guinness at The Burren!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 31 2013

I'd say it was the most digestible history of Ireland I've ever been graced with from the stage -- such hilarity and high jinks surrounding exquisite recitals of the grim facts. The energy link was palpable among the six performers, 3 guys and 3...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

It was a great show!! I highly recommend it,. I am going to try see it again and bring some more family members.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

Performers had very good voices. I guess I am tired of hearing the historical presentation of the details of what the Irish went threw. A lot of those who died were also thrown under the bus by their own people. I guess my relatives were not...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate