Longbeach nutcracker 120312

The Nutcracker

Long Beach Performing Arts Center, Terrace Theater (Long Beach, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

75 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 52
    5
  • 18
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

A wonderful event, especially for children.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
22 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

An absolute delight with no bad seat. A lovely venue to match the excellent show. The entire ticket process was painless as with every Goldstar administered event I have been to.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Awesome! Had a wonderful time with my family. The show was great fun. This will be a new family tradition and in fact we are hoping to take even more famiy and friends next year. Wonderful!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Great ballet. I took my 2.5 year old daughter who was completely engaged in the entire performance. Some surprises during the show keep you entertained. The 2:00 PM showing was good for kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Great show for the family. Just don't bring crying babies. They had great variety, costumes, lots of performers, and beautiful stages/scenes. Orchestra was great. Dancers were good, although some of them messed up here and there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

It was great, fantastic performances, my wife and I had a great time. The entire cast was the best and the story line was clear. Very entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Long Beach Ballet's Nutcracker was very comprehensive, very well-performed, and very enjoyable. Well worth seeing. The Terrace Theater is a really nice venue as well and the seats we had (Main Orchestra) were excellent-- pretty much right in the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
marciecantrelle
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

My family I have made it a family tradition to go to the Nutcracker every year. With that being said, we put lots of effort into finding the best ballet in town.

I must say this Nutcracker is the best Nutcracker show we have ever seen. We have...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Nice production of a show I've seen many times.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Overall a very good production. The guest artists they had this year where very weak.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Overall, a good production. The sugarplum fairy was great, and Clara gave a lovely performance. My main complaint would be audience behavior - constant chattering and noise all around.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

The play itself was great, funny. I truly enjoyed watching. It would have been better without the loud children and people walking in and out of the rows.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

The show was nice. I expected a typical ballet show with wonderful music, but I was surprised of little things here and there that kept the show exciting and interesting. Dont want to give anything away but it drew the audience in with humor and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
44 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

This event is great for the whole family. There are parts that everyone will enjoy. The Nutcracker is a wonderful Christmas story full of laughter and cheer. The Orchestra was magnificent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

This is the best ballet ever!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

This was my first ballet. It was a great production, the dancers, the set, the costumes. Everybody did a superb job. Great surprise for my girlfriend. Greatly enjoyed the show and great venue. Will gladly check out more event here.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Took my 5 & 8 year old nieces to the performance for their Christmas present. At the end they said "that was amazing"

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
8 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Very enjoyable, beautifully executed, sets were fantastic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Well orchestrated. Dancers, costumes and staging were beautiful. Orchestra was outstanding. Had several acts which included 4 or 5 year olds -- too cute!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 3 next