2543132-liza-minnelli-920

Liza Minnelli With MenAlive in a Winter Spectacular

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

61 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 31
    5
  • 21
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 3
    1
AJ
11 events
5 reviews
1 stars
9 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

The show was outstanding, Liza was absolutely sensational, standing ovations for both Liza and the Mens Chorus.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

Fabulous show in every respect. The Chorus was top-notch & seeing Liza at an affordable price gave some of us an opportunity to see a 1st class star perform.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

Great time at the show. Liza was so entertaining. I couldn't believe how long she was up on stage. Men Alive were great too. Really enjoyed their portion of the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

I enjoyed the show from Menlive and Liza Minelli.I had great seat to see the hole show from were I was seating in the Orchestra. Paid a great price for my tickets. Would go to see it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

Liza is not as in great signing voice as she once was, but there is still a lot of power and soul within her.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

Loved watching Liza perform live 25 years ago. She no longer has the athletism but has retained the voice. Liza doesn't just sing songs; she relates to the audience. She is a SHOW LADY!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
601 events
218 reviews
97 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

Fantastic performance by Men Alive and Liza is still amazing! Thanks for a terrific evening out!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Susan F. Red Velvet
41 events
15 reviews
22 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

At 66 Liza ("with a Z") still has it! She stole the show! Our seats were very good and it was a fantastic evening at a super bargain price! Thanks Goldstar! You did it again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
8 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

Excellent vocals, variety of music styles. Stage looked very crowded
Would have enjoyed more dance numbers and more of Liza

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
13 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

It was really an enjoyable show. Men Alive were good, energetic and a fun group. I was a bit surprised that Liza didn't come out until after intermission. When she did perform she was amazing and funny and engaged the audience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

Very good family entertainment. Fantastic arrangements by MenAlive and Liza was awesome!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
1 review
22 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

Did not expect to see over 100 men in the chorus and they put on a great show. Liza was excellent as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
240 events
115 reviews
29 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

Liza can still perform like a Diva. Chorus was wonderful

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
24 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

Overall, I was disappointed. I had attended the Men Alive Christmas concert 2 years ago at Irvine Barclay center and it was one of the best Christmas Concerts I've ever... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
21 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

Liza ALWAYS puts on a fantastic show, and this one was no exception... GREAT way to start my Christmas season. :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
17 reviews
2 stars
28 events
15 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

She gave it her all...held nothing back. She wasn't feeling good, and her voice wasn't perhaps all that it once had been, but she sure knows how to "sell" a song and she... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
16 events
13 reviews
40 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

this was an incredibly energetic program! MenAlive Chorus are an outstanding ensemble and can stand out on their own---the splendid arrangements and mixture of music... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
11 reviews
16 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

Good show. Liza is a true entertainer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3