Addams-family-920

The Addams Family

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

150 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 73
    5
  • 61
    4
  • 11
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    1
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

It was an amusing show. It was a first class production, the music was fun, but not memorable except for the theme song, and the acting was excellent. On a scale of 10 I would give it an 8

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 30 2012

Lovable and weird characters we love, set to music.
Good songs, and plenty of talent, especially Fester and Gomez. Good idea using the ancestors as background players and dancers, it set up some nice
scenes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

Surprisingly witty and entertaining. Laugh out loud funny. Great songs!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

The Addams Family was a very fun musical with beautiful sets and some pretty cool effects. The Addams Family is really original and uses its stage amazingly. I wouldn't... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

the theater seating was perfect for viewing, entering and exiting.
the show was entertaining with lots of laughs and great humor.
looking forward to the next show offered by Goldstar

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
2 stars
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

We all enjoyed it very much, even my reluctant husband and children!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 26 2012

We enjoyed it very much. It was funny am very entertaining. Would highly recommend

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

We thououghly enjoyed this. If you were a T.V. fan of the Addams Family, then this is a must.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 28 2012

What a fun musical! I took my husband and a friend and we all loved it! I would recommend this for everyone!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

A very entertaining show! "Gomez Addams" ran away with it, of course, but the supporting cast was very funny as well. Kind of like "The Birdcage" but with the Addams bunch!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2012

Addams Family was cute from the beginning to the end. Perfect for kids and parents!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 26 2012

Excellent musical. I would highly recommend it. The acoustics at Segerstrom are fantastic.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

Explored the notion of defining what is a "normal" family. Great score. Loved Uncle Fester's love scene.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

Great seats for what Goldstar offered. Funny and entertaining. Had a great eve.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 30 2012

great seats & a VERY entertaining show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

I gave the tickets as a gift to my Father in Law for his birthday...I am now officially back in his good graces! He loved it, and we are going to take our family too. Thanks Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2012

It is a great musical in every way. The music is upbeat and well composed; the singing is top notch! It's very entertaining and great for family if children are 10 and above - for them to fully appreciate it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2012

It was very enjoyable and funny. All the players are very talented. It was a very fun show to watch.

star this review starred report as inappropriate