Addams family 920

The Addams Family

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

151 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 74
    5
  • 61
    4
  • 11
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    1
5 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 30 2012

I loved it. The play was excellent in the writting and performance. It was humorous, very exciting and the musical excellent. I recommend it very highly

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed the show. Tickets were ready for us when we showed up. Good value.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

It was a charming musical comedy. Singing was great and so was acting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

It was an amusing show. It was a first class production, the music was fun, but not memorable except for the theme song, and the acting was excellent. On a scale of 10 I would give it an 8

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 30 2012

Lovable and weird characters we love, set to music.
Good songs, and plenty of talent, especially Fester and Gomez. Good idea using the ancestors as background players and dancers, it set up some nice
scenes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

Surprisingly witty and entertaining. Laugh out loud funny. Great songs!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

The Addams Family was a very fun musical with beautiful sets and some pretty cool effects. The Addams Family is really original and uses its stage amazingly. I wouldn't say this is the best musical ever, but it is super fun. For the Goldstar...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

the theater seating was perfect for viewing, entering and exiting.
the show was entertaining with lots of laughs and great humor.
looking forward to the next show offered by Goldstar

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
2 stars
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

We all enjoyed it very much, even my reluctant husband and children!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

We thououghly enjoyed this. If you were a T.V. fan of the Addams Family, then this is a must.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 28 2012

What a fun musical! I took my husband and a friend and we all loved it! I would recommend this for everyone!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

A very entertaining show! "Gomez Addams" ran away with it, of course, but the supporting cast was very funny as well. Kind of like "The Birdcage" but with the Addams bunch!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2012

Addams Family was cute from the beginning to the end. Perfect for kids and parents!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

Explored the notion of defining what is a "normal" family. Great score. Loved Uncle Fester's love scene.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

Great seats for what Goldstar offered. Funny and entertaining. Had a great eve.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 30 2012

great seats & a VERY entertaining show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

I gave the tickets as a gift to my Father in Law for his birthday...I am now officially back in his good graces! He loved it, and we are going to take our family too. Thanks Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2012

It is a great musical in every way. The music is upbeat and well composed; the singing is top notch! It's very entertaining and great for family if children are 10 and above - for them to fully appreciate it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars