Montereyjazzfestival-bridgewater-121212

Monterey Jazz Festival On Tour 55th Anniversary

Cal Performances' Zellerbach Hall (Berkeley, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
5.0 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
47 events
18 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

I absolutely enjoyed this event!!! I am a season subscriber to the MJF at Monterey -- for the past 17 years. I have heard all of these performers, but hearing them in... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
51 events
17 reviews
33 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

Wonderful concert. Great jazz musicians and we enjoyed Dee Dee Bridgewater's vocals.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
16 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

Great concert with amazingly talented musicians.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
13 reviews
16 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

There aren't enough superlatives to describe the talent, the presence, the essence of this group. A thoroughly uplifting and exciting evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

The music was wonderful... a great show..

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

Three great performances by Bridgewater - "A Child is Born," "God Bless the Child" and "All of Me." Some peripheral skatting and one or two other songs as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

It was awesome per my brother and his guests. :-)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

We absolutely loved it, especially Dee Dee Bridgewater - what a fabulous performer! The musicians were beyond awesome. You won't be disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
3 stars
8 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

An all-star Jazz Ensemble including Benny Green, Chris Potter, DeDe Washington, and more at Zellerbach Auditorium. Each was a master in their own rite and formed an amazing, energizing group. It was a joy!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

This is a great show , my first Monterey Jazz festival show ! Bringing it to Berkeleys Zellerbach Hall was even a greater idea ! It sold out to a well intended audience... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

Great event, outstanding artist!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

It was a magical night. This performance was the best of the best. All the performers were playing with their souls. Amazing talent!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

Top notch performers, classic and new, two local fellows, Ben Green and Ambrose with the familar and dynamic Miss DeeDee Bridgewater. In-love audience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate