Little-women-920

Little Women: The Broadway Musical

La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts (La Mirada, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
44 events
34 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

The performance was very well done. The lead actress really stood out but the rest of the cast was superb as well. Liked the stage sets and the wonderful way the cast... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

One of the best plays I have seen. With all the quick moves I did not notice one error. Outstanding acting and singing. Kept to the original story. Very moving at end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
24 reviews
84 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

So fantastically awesome!!! The singing and acting were outstanding.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
18 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

I enjoyed the musical it was a bit long, but then the book was also. Me and my sisters got together along with my mother. No complaints. Kudos to the cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
11 reviews
10 stars
24 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

Very clever sets, good voices. Very enjoyable!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
7 reviews
17 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

Acting was great, but the play was waaaayyy tooo long!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

Little Women the Musical was a very good play and musical. It was sentimental and touching to see the book I loved enacted in such a nice venue and as a musical. I... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

Loved it! Went with my family and a friend and we all had a great time. I recommend this to everyone! Men, women, boys and girls - family events, hang outs or date nights, this is a wonderful experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
12 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

Pleasantly surprised. My husband got the tickets and we made a date night of it. A shame it is was only a one day engagement as we both had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

Six talented actresses and 3 actors did a remarkable job creating the "feel" of a very thick book. A musical rendition with wonderful vocals by young performers was inspiring. Hope to see more of all who were a part of the production.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

I took my mom 73 and my daughter 13. We all had a wonderful time. The story is timeless. Our seats could not have been better.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

Little Women was excellent. The cast was great! What a treat!

star this review starred report as inappropriate