Cloupd9-010713

Cloud 9

Hart Auditorium (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
3.2 average rating
  • 2
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 1
    1
172 events
63 reviews
20 stars
attended Feb 06 2013

While I didn't particularly like the play itself, this amateur troupe of law students did a great job with it. This is exactly the sort of company that theatre lovers should support. It's a labor of love.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 09 2013

I found the acting quite lacking and dull. I was bored and left during intermission. I have gone to high school plays that were much more interesting and entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 06 2013

This was an amateur production that was so bad we left at intermission. The subject matter was fine, if a bit racy; however, the play itself and the acting were just not up to par.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 08 2013

First act was well written , the second one was weak and lacked in meaning.. The cast was strong , but the play itself was lacking... A bit racy , for adults only.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 07 2013

Have to disagree with the earlier review. Yes, this is an amateur production -- it's a theater group in a law school, what do you expect? But as amateur productions go, it's very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 09 2013

I'm not sure what I was expecting but it wasn't this. I think I was misled by the discription "award winning" & "laughing the whole way through". I laughed very little.... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 08 2013

Loved it!
the only problem is finding away into Hart Auditorium,

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 08 2013

This is a thought provoking and earnestly staged production that because of its adult sexual themes and frequent use of the f-bomb may not be everyone's cup of tea. For... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate