Spank 920

SPANK! The Fifty Shades Parody

City National Grove of Anaheim (Anaheim, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

63 ratings
3.7 average rating
  • 18
    5
  • 20
    4
  • 15
    3
  • 6
    2
  • 4
    1
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 12 2013

Lacked talent, poor scripted, horrible seating ( couldn't see due to level tier no slope), rude ticket personnel & abrupt attendants inside the theater and we left at the first intermission. I would not go back to that venue for free mostly...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 12 2013

Should have bought closer tickets. The action was up front and my seats were a bit out of the action. Never the less, I was not disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 13 2013

The set was cheap. Only 3 ppl in the whole performance. It was so boring 6 ppl left from our table half way into the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 11 2013

What a great evening! Ladies leave your man at home - he didn't appreciate the humor! Didn't read the books, but still enjoyed the evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 13 2013

Didn't like the show. Thought it would be funny but there were hardly any laughs. Our seat were so far back and a light for the walkway was shining on us. We left at intermission. Don't think I will go for cheap tickets again thru goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
1 review
0 stars
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 12 2013

I liked the actual event; however, the venue was not fit for this. It was really hard to see through all the heads of the people in attendance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
10 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 11 2013

It was just okay. It has some funny parts but I must say I was a little bored in the 2nd half.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 11 2013

It was Ok because I was not able to enjoy and watch the show due to my view being completely obstructed. All I could do was listen to it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 11 2013

It was ok...somewhat entertaining, but kinda weird. I guess I expected it to be better than it was.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 12 2013

It was ok. Difficult to hear the actors.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
1 review
8 stars
attended Feb 11 2013

Loved the show itself! Hilarious, witty, and great actors! Definitely a fun girls night out! However, the venue could have been better. Was our first time to this place and did not know what to expect with seating. There were banquet tables lined...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 12 2013

Only hillarious if you read the trilogy. Very funny, very clever. Actors did a superb job. Enjoyed it thoroughly. Would have preferred stadium seating. My neck got tired looking sideways.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 11 2013

Seeing "Spank" at the City National Grove in Anaheim was an excellent adventure. The seats were the best I've had (7th row on the very center most aisle). The venue was perfect for this 3member cast play. Good job!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 11 2013

So much fun! Great song parodies, good humor. A must see

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 11 2013

The parody was ok. Funny at times, the first half was a bit long. Not sure that I would recommend to friends. Save your money for the movie.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 11 2013

Very funny! Makes fun of the poor writing skills of the author of Fifty Shades of Grey. Probably need to have read the books to understand some of it. The Charlie and the Chocolate Factory song was the best!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 12 2013

We had obstructed seats, and if the show had been projected on the TV screens bordering the stage, the show would have been a bit more enjoyable. The crowd itself was hilarious to listen to and look at - it was mainly middle aged women celebrating...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 3 next