Alvinailey-0201131

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater

Auditorium Theatre (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 16
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
8 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Mar 13 2013

the best dance troupe ever seen....the theater leaves alot to be desired........hopefully, they will appear at different theater next year

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
42 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 13 2013

The Goldstar seats were the best for this particular experience. It is an amazing stage and theatre for a show like that, and the dancers were great. I really enjoyed it and am glad I went.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
50 events
11 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 13 2013

I was not familiar with Alvin Ailey. It was a fun, interesting, beautiful... I will definitely attend future Alvin Ailey performance again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
26 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 14 2013

awesome as always. the dance scenes were spectacular. cant wait for the return next year

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
11 stars
attended Mar 14 2013

I try to attend Ailey every year. I love the company and its performances. You are never disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 13 2013

I've seen the Alvin Ailey Dance Theater every year in Chicago for the last five years, and this year I saw two new pieces in addition to the classic Revelations. The new... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

If you have never seen an Alvin Ailey production, I HIGHLY recommend it! You will not regret it! For those who have seen it, then you don't need this review, you should already know! LOL

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 13 2013

Always a fantastic experience!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 14 2013

Alvin Ailey has always been one of favorite Dance Companies. They never disappoint.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

Alvin Ailey just gets better with age. They showcased their early work and some current stuff and it was all excellent. I highly recommend them for anybody who likes contemporary dance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Mar 14 2013

Took my breath away!!!!!! I took my 9 year old daughter and we had an awesome time! I loved the two intermissions and that the theater had booster seats for the kids!

star this review starred report as inappropriate