Andrerieu-020413

André Rieu

SAP Center at San Jose (San Jose, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

32 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 27
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
22 events
17 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

As always his performance was very entertaining and enjoyable!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
12 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

This event was fantastic! The show was lively and colorful.
Loved the scenic backdrops and the selection of the repertoire.
Absolutely delightful!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
10 reviews
10 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

ANDR'E RIEU AND HIS ORCHESTRA ARE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. THIS IS A MAN WHO WHO OBVIOUSLY LOVES LIFE, AND MUSIC AND IT SHOWS WITH EVERYTHING HE DOES.
DON'T MISS AN OPPORTUNITY TO SEE HIM!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Andre Rieu is a fabulous performer. His orchestra is top notch. Everyone needs to see Andre in person at least once in their lifetime.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

We had great seats and thoroughly enjoyed the show. Andre Rieu was a joy to watch and hear and his orchestra is so very talented. I also loved their attire and the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Really funny and awesome music!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
avasan
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Very entertaining for a classical novice. Wish i knew that this
show was targeted to a younger audience as well..my daughter
would have loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

I didn't attend the event but I gave the tickets to my friend and she and her friend went and they loved it and they said they go again in a minute and I will go again when he comes back!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Longtime fan of Andre Rieu from his PBS TV shows.
First time that I saw him in person; third time for
my lady date.

One of the best productions that either one of... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

The show was GREAT! Entertaining, great music and performance and fun. I can highly recommend the show for all ages. Even kids would enjoy it if they love music

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Andre and his symphony were amazing!!!
What a fun entertaining,energetic and lovely show he puts on!!
The music was fantastic and fun!
I would definitely go again and recommend the show to all my friends

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Andre Rieu was fantastic what a great show.
The tickets was also good we got there early parked on the street
That was a night to remember.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Awesome family entertainment! Andre Rieu ROCKS!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Excellent, awesome, inspiring, funny and very entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Fabulous musician and showman. Unforgettable experience, including a 35 minute encore!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Great night out, light hearted classical music with plenty of laughs. Shame about the acoustics - maybe it was our seats or perhaps just not the best venue for a musical event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

I twas an Great experience... I loved it. If never heard about Andre Rieu and his orchestra...You missed it. I am looking forward to attend future concerts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

It was a great performance by Andre Rieu and his Johann Strauss Orchestra group. They played our favorites and we loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

It was horrible; a total joke. The performance was cheesy and unprofessional, and the acoustics at HP were the worst I've ever heard. Blatantly money grubbing by having it there vs a smaller venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

One of the most delightful evenings I've had in years--it was like being at some fabulous party with beautiful music thrown in.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1