Raise-me-up-920

Raise Me Up

Santa Monica Playhouse (Santa Monica, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

60 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 45
    5
  • 9
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
603 events
332 reviews
-436 stars
attended Apr 19 2013

4 thumbs up. You could (and should) take your mom to this show! Funny, touching, realistic, entertaining. Not a life-changing experience, but a very pleasant evening. Being based on a true story makes it all the more touching.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
91 events
57 reviews
167 stars
attended Apr 07 2013

Absolutely wonderful. Not to be missed if you want to see what true love looks like, shining from the eyes of a human being. This is a winner in every way. Great venue, too. Save the Santa Monica Playhouse!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
79 events
28 reviews
29 stars
attended Apr 28 2013

This was my first trip to this venue, which was very pleasant. The play was wonderful! Moving story and great acting! Couldn't have been more pleased with everything.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
23 reviews
0 stars
attended May 04 2013

It was cute. The acting was good. It wasn't great but not bad either. I enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
19 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 12 2013

Play was funny. Just a little too like a soap opera with a contrived end. My seat was partially obstructed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
12 reviews
10 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

This is one the best plays we have ever seen in the last several years. Amazingly well casted. The two main characters are truly believable as yourg lovers. The guy... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
11 reviews
7 stars
attended May 17 2013

Beautifully written and executed work that brings the audience back to simpler times, with a touching message on cultural differences that love can transcend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
46 stars
attended Mar 31 2013

This was an excellent play. The actors were phemonal and the story was very well written. It evoked a lot of emotion and painted the time and era well. The time flew... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
8 events
1 review
-9 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

Absolutely terrific. Star cast and I'm restive performance. A perfect date!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 04 2013

Raise Me Up is a touching funny play. The Santa Monica Playhouse is a great Little venue, we had awesome front row seats, it felt like they were performing for us in our... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
139 events
65 reviews
151 stars
attended Mar 31 2013

It was okay, but not great. I can't say I would recommend but not a complete waste of time either. The female lead kind of ruined it for me. My husband was totally disengaged throughout.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
65 events
47 reviews
7 stars
attended Apr 12 2013

Very heartfelt play that was very entertaining. The actors were excellent and both me and my boyfriend enjoyed the show. A very nice evening out and recommend going to see the show. It was a beautiful story.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
101 events
40 reviews
42 stars
attended Mar 31 2013

Beautiful story, well acted, very enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
37 reviews
11 stars
attended Mar 09 2013

Very touching love story of old world values meeting new world reality.
Excellent acting. The flow could use some tighten up, plus a few more stage sets. Overall its a well done production, well worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
63 events
35 reviews
151 stars
51 events
29 reviews
20 stars
attended May 04 2013

We walked out - it was pretty amateurish.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
23 reviews
17 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

Absolutely wonderful! The actors are talented and the script is engaging. Best part? Goldstar got us the best seats in the house. Go see it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Em
41 events
19 reviews
9 stars
attended Apr 13 2013

This is a memorable theatre experience not to be missed. Warm, funny, true to life and so well acted. All are to be congratulated. Most of all the writing is outstanding.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
19 reviews
25 stars
attended Apr 13 2013

We enjoyed the show. Worth it to attend performances in our local theater and support their efforts.
We hope to attend other events at this venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
43 events
18 reviews
11 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

Superior in every way. The Script was so perceptive and the acting was perfect.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3