Sex and the city live 920

Sex and the City: Live!

Rebel (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

166 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 119
    5
  • 37
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 4
    1
31 events
1 review
15 stars
attended Apr 24 2013

This show was amazing--hilarious, campy and a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
98 events
53 reviews
14 stars
attended Aug 07 2013

Well this was my fourth ttime so that should say it all. Fantastic

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
59 events
38 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 19 2013

Great fun - a real hoot! The performers do an amazing job. I was not a follower of Sex and the City but I really enjoyed this performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
63 events
35 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 16 2013

Hilarious, fun, never a dull moment! Must see, but with the right person. Not for any body, have to be open :-)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
18 reviews
2 stars
32 events
18 reviews
11 stars
attended Oct 02 2013

These B's are off the hook. Very funny. Heklina is on her improv game.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
16 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 03 2013

Lots of fun - great spoof and excellent interpretation of a favorite guilty pleasure.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
13 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 17 2013

Hilarious, especially if you're familiar with the original episodes. Staging wasn't perfect, but it was inventive. The drinks were good and strong, and we could hear even in the back. The crowd was loud but polite.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
13 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 07 2013

I did not follow the TV series, so I was at a disadvantage. But it was funny and an enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 30 2013

Hilarious. Mighty hoots of joy. Loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
11 reviews
21 stars
32 events
11 reviews
21 stars
attended May 08 2013

Must see! great fun, better than the original!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 03 2013

Adapting the tv show as a comic play works really well. The whole audience cracked up non stop, as we did. We definitely want to see it again, particularly since they announced that they are preparing new episodes for May.

What we saw were...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
William Wright
11 events
10 reviews
28 stars
attended Mar 06 2013

I'm a huge Sex in the City fan! That being said, there isn't a lot that one can do to make it any funnier or better. Heklina as Carrie Bradshaw was certainly amusing, but the co-stars just didn't really live up to expectation. As well the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
tr
24 events
8 reviews
28 stars
42 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 17 2013

Hilarious! What a great group of actors/actresses! Not only do they recreate the episodes, but they also add their own special flare. Love it! I will see every show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
8 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 14 2013

Hilarious. All actors are totally fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
8 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 02 2013

if you are an avid sex and the city fan (which I am) then you'll definitely get a kick out of their performances - they do 2 episodes and follow the original dialogue pretty spot on! enjoyable and silly =)

the director (who plays a fabulous...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
7 reviews
10 stars
attended Aug 21 2013

Amusing and fun in a really interesting venue. Not quite as rollicking as the Golden Girls episodes, but those gals were practically drag queens anyway - much harder to try and pull out the camp from Sex and the City. D'Arcy Drollinger steals...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 25 2013

Brought to you by some of the cast of The Golden Girls which they perform around Christmas time, this was equally hilarious. The big surprise was Darcy as Samantha. Spot on! It's a steal at $10 and so enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate