Spank image 920

Spank!

The Hanover Theatre (Worcester, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
3.6 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 1
    1
5 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended May 11 2013

The seats were terrible. I had a hard time breathing. Left Spank right at intermission.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
22 reviews
6 stars
attended May 11 2013

The show was just okay. The woman playing the author was very over the top and slightly annoying. This show is billed as part Chippendale's part musical, but had only a few songs and very little "Chippendale's." I was expecting something more.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended May 11 2013

The woman that played the author of the books really made the show. She was hilarious! The only disappointment/relief is that the show ended when the two main characters got married (i.e. the second book). I haven't finished reading the third...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended May 11 2013

The venue was beautiful, the play hysterical but our seats the worst possible!!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Michelle Lyman
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 11 2013

My friends and I LOVED this performance. The author's character made it! She was hilarious and I love how she makes fun of herself.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 10 2013

Not what I was expecting. Hilarious, entertaining and fast paced. Even my friends that have not read the books found it funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 10 2013

Thought it was stupid. We go to a lot of plays and this is the first one I can say I didn't like at all. Wasn't worth the money even with the discount.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 11 2013

Great show even if you haven't read the book!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 11 2013

It was funny but not spectacular - I was expecting a larger cast and more props.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 10 2013

The play was great! The seating was horrible we were in the top balcony and missed a lot of the expressions and could not see anything when they went into the crowd

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 11 2013

The play was hysterical, and they did a fantastic jobs creating the songs. Definitely would recommend and see again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Deb
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 11 2013

The seats that we were assigned were terrible. The leg room was so bad that my knees hit the front chair and I am 5 foot 8........can't image a 6 footer sitting there.
The show was o.k. The first half was rather funny but the second half dragged.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 11 2013

VERY funny! Could have made it even longer. Was sad it was over. I only wish I had purchased better seats to be closer to the action! The woman who played the author was hilarious!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate