Smokeyjoescafe 032613

Smokey Joe's Cafe

Royal George Theatre (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

200 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 124
    5
  • 51
    4
  • 18
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    1
8 events
7 reviews
6 stars
attended May 23 2013

Thoroughly entertaining, with a very talented cast of performers. Plus, every seat in the house is a good seat. We're considering going again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

We all really enjoyed the show. The cast was lively and talented, and the audience responded very positively. We are glad we went.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
ARG
13 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 07 2013

Everything about this musical was super. The cast was superlative with their dancing and singing. The songs from Lieber and Stoller were wonderful and the way they arranged the music tied it together to make an interesting journey. It was a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended May 26 2013

very enjoyable. talented group of people.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Entertaining night out! Great music, high energy and a very talented cast made this a very enjoyable night out!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended May 17 2013

Fantastic! Had a blast. It's the kind of show I could see over and over again. Great fun, great cast, and super songs!!! Go right away and see it with friends, family and you'll be guaranteed to leave smiling!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 24 2013

I thought the show was fantastic. Loved the interaction with the audience. Had great seats, but actually all seats were great. I plan on going back for an encore performance, and bringing along some friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 07 2013

Lots and lots of fun. The singing, dancing and music are terrific, the performers are attractive and personable. You've got to leave with a big smile on your face and a song on your lips.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 11 2013

So much fun and exceptionally good. The singing and choreography is great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 20 2013

The fabulous singing, dancing, and laughs were non-stop. Amazing high energy and great fun! I highly recommending seeing it - you won't be disappointed. You'll be clapping your hands and moving your feet to the great songs performed by this...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 09 2013

An all music review, uplifting and fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 10 2013

Great songs, great cast. You couldn't help but feel the enthusiasm.

Also, good to see some younger generations in the audience. Can't

beat great music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 29 2013

High energy performance! Outstanding voices, great stage presence, enjoyed by all ages! This is a great night out for live theatre!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended May 25 2013

High energy, fun, that brought back great musical memories of the past. A great ensemble performance. Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

High energy case ............ if you like musicals you will love their performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended May 18 2013

It was a fun evening. I smiled throughout the performance. Limited and no microphone use allowed the voices to entertain. Cute choreography was entertaining. The actors/singers were very engaging.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

The actirs were, for the most part , reasonably good, but not outstanding. That said, the best were the three main singers. After driving for two hours on a Friday afternoon, it was an ok experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 27 2013

This is a very upbeat show with great music and fun performers. It was very entertaining and a great show to attend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 13 2013

We had a lovely experience. Very good seats and the staff at Royal George were great.
The musical was wonderful and had us taping our feet

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 28 2013

A walk down memory lane with so many great songs. Even the songs we didn't know we're performed wonderfully. Really enjoyed the show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate