Xanadu 920

Xanadu

The Legacy Theatre (Tyrone, GA)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 12
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
45 events
17 reviews
16 stars
attended May 11 2013

very enjoyable and entertaining. great cast and music

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended May 10 2013

Excellent show by the Legacy Theatre. One of the best we have seen in the Atlanta area. We go to The Alley and Fabrefaction, and this show was very professionally done Jeremy Hobbs was a hit.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 21 2013

This play definitely exceeded expectations. There were no slow moments and the play was non-stop action -- i could not gets my eyes to doze off. All the actors were super for their parts and, of course, the music,dancing, and singing were...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 19 2013

This was a wonderful night out. Just a fun play with some really funny dialogue and really good acting and singing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 04 2013

A very funny reinterpretation of the grooviest movie to feature Gene Kelly on roller skates ever made. My 8 year old even had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended May 11 2013

Love this little small-town theatre and loved the play. Funny, funny! I took my mom for Mother's Day and I live in Newnan. The only bad thing I can think of is that I had, unfortunately, not heard about the Legacy Theatre before! I'm glad they are...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Kim
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 26 2013

Watched the movie Xanadu On Demand before the show so the kids would "get" the parody. The movie was entertaining with all the *Special Effects* and made the musical all the funnier (though it's not required). Fun stuff.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 21 2013

Enjoyed the show. Really had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
4 events
1 review
0 stars
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 20 2013

Good show at nice, local theater. Fun, no-brainer, roller skating 80s production that lets you just relax and go back to that time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 28 2013

The process of getting tickets from Goldstar and using them at The Legacy Theatre in Tyrone was very easy. We had excellent seats right in the mddle, 4 rows up.

The play was very enjoyable and very professional.
Planning to use Goldstar to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate