Celtic-woman-920

Celtic Woman

Citi Performing Arts Center Wang Theatre (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

28 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 20
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
9 events
4 reviews
14 stars
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Celtic woman have wonderful voices and Mairead the fiddler is such a wonder being able to play the fiddle and dance so energetically at the same time. The bagpiper and other musicians were also excellent as well as the dancers..

star this review starred report as inappropriate
JHL
64 events
42 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Las Vegas meets Lord of the Dance without all the dancing

star this review starred report as inappropriate
57 events
21 reviews
20 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

These women put on a great show. They have wonderful voices and stage personality. The fiddler was her usual over the top self but so good you can forgive her and always... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
18 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

This was one of the best shows I ever saw at the Wang Center. It was a night we will never forget. What a way to celebrate St Patrick's Day weekend. Everything was... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

An amazing concert. One of the best we've ever gone to. Their voices are wonderful and they sing a wide rang of music from high energy, hand clapping songs to broadway show tunes and the Ave Maria. Our seats were great. Can't wait to see them again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Celtic Woman was a spectacularly sensational show! The voices, instrumentals, dancing, lighting effectgs. It was absolutely delightful from beginning to end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Had a perfect evening and they are always just a great take. Only 3 Celtic Women.. which was surprising.. but overall great music .. great show and the seats were up close,

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

I thought it was awesome. What voices....but all that walking up and down the stairs made me tired....I don't know how they do that....constantly up and down that staircase and without falling or stumbling on their gowns. Loved the spotlights.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

One of the best stage performances ever! The show is so very entertaining. The girls have angel voices, the drummers are awesome and the step dancer is excellent. The music is uplifting, fun, beautiful and emotional. Great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
CB
2 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Very entertaining... Would have like more variation with set design
Lighting was very good...
Sitting in the Mezzanine we missed all the floor and audience staging
Voices are beautiful, dancers wonderful , drummers are the heart of the soul

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

We loved the show. It was really inspirational. Our seats were in the back of the orchestra but because of the lighting and stage effects we had a fantastic view. Thank you for offering tickets to such a wonderful show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

AAAAMAZING PERFORMANCE!! Simply outstanding! I was wowed by every single number. Every song they did was a stand-out. I am definitely going to see them the next time... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Celtic Women was fabulously entertaining. The music and singing were etheral, rousing and inspiring.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Excellent Show! Their best performance that I have seen. Beautiful Irish Music, very entertaining. Great seats! Thank you!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Outstanding performance,outstanding location a perfect event-what an incredibly talented group of musicians,we will certainly see celtic women again and thank you goldstar for making it possible for my family to be able to afford to go !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
7 stars
previous 1