Telecharge macbeth 060413

Macbeth

Ethel Barrymore Theatre (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

85 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 54
    5
  • 23
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
12 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 12 2013

an absolutely amazing experience. Alan Cumming was fantastic. Keep these great deals coming!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
10 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 31 2013

Enjoyed but agree with others that it is a little hard to follow all the characters played by Alan Cumming.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 01 2013

Great production in one of Broadway's best theatres. Even if you can't stand Shakespeare, just watching Alan Cumming take on the role is amazing. The ordeal that he goes thru night in and night out is unimaginable. Production values were great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 16 2013

Great show. Very talented actor. Brush up on your reading before seeing this play or it will take you 20 minutes or so to fully grasp when he plays the various characters. He really gives it his all!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 24 2013

I'd suggest (re)reading the play to get to acquaint yourself with the characters that are quickly cycled through, but Alan Cumming is absolutely amazing! Every character he morphs into has a distinct personality, and Macbeth's decent into insanity...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 19 2013

It was a great actor being over indulged.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 16 2013

Just an amazing performance. One that will go down in theater history for its originality and the stamina required to do such a spectacular work as a (nearly) one man show.
If you choose to go, please refresh you memory of the plot and characters...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 13 2013

Sounds trite, but Alan Cumming delivers a tour-d-force performance, playing all the role in this contemporary, well staged, version of Macbeth. One the greatest theatrical performances I have ever experienced.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 07 2013

Tour de force performance! Seating was fine.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 09 2013

A bravado performance by Alan Cumming; it was helpful to know the play, Macbeth, in order to follow. AC will get a Tony nod.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 19 2013

Absolutely fabulous - I'm not sure what I expected, but I truely enjoyed the director's rendition. Alan Cumming was brilliant, and scary, and funny! I am even thinking about seeing it again at full price :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 04 2013

Alan Cumming was electrifying, playing all the parts in this imaginative version of Shakespeare's Macbeth. We loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 09 2013

Alan Cumming is amazingly talented and deserved his standing ovation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 16 2013

Alan Cumming is super-fantastic in the multiple roles played along with the concept and execution.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Ann
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 23 2013

Alan Cummings was amazing but you have to enjoy and be familiar with the play Macbeth to fully understand the modern day twist and quality of the script.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 20 2013

AMAZING SHOW. The acting was astounding and the entire goldstar experience was easy and memorable. If there was ever a show to see, it's this one.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 10 2013

As expected, a mesmerizing performance by Alan Cumming. A thoughtful and provocative adaptation of the Scottish play

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 12 2013

I HIGHLY recommend seeing this play! Alan Cumming is AMAZING. It is a fascinating and inspiring portrayal of Macbeth.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Apr 09 2013

My seat was great! the show was emotionally draining and fantastic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Apr 13 2013

One of the most extraordinary performances I've ever seen! Alan Cumming is one of the most brilliant actors of our time. I saw this play at Lincoln Center and cried at the end, and I was moved to tears once more. This adaptation of Macbeth was so...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate