2828430 brighton beach memoirs 920

Brighton Beach Memoirs

Raven Theatre East Stage (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

49 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 26
    5
  • 18
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
19 events
4 reviews
17 stars
attended May 24 2013

Lots of good clean humor and a talented cast. My only objection was the seat I took, front row to the left. I did not know that there was an L-shaped stage and I was getting a kink in my neck trying to see the action to my right.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended May 25 2013

This play was terrific! Both the acting and the script were wonderful. I highly recommend it for families, ages adult and up.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended May 01 2013

We loved Brighton Beach Memoirs! It was really well done and funny. And the set was so well thought out, it really added to the flow and spontaneity of the performances. Good job all!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 26 2013

Enjoyed the play and the set but I would have enjoyed it more had the actors been miked.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 30 2013

The acting is of a high quality all around, and in some cases superb.
It's the best set I've seen at the Raven.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
43 stars
attended Apr 30 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed. Bravo/Bravo to all !
Next...take the production on-the-road.
Perhaps, actors could be staged a bit more up-stage (while on stage left) as audience turning heads to the right through out
dialog. Just a bit uncomfortable...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended May 05 2013

Great family show, Specially for teenagers. We had a great time. Thanks

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Noir
16 events
1 review
10 stars
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 12 2013

Raven Theatre consistently presents great shows, and Brighton Beach Memoirs is another great show. A superb cast (everyone is strong, dialects were impressive, and Eugene is hilarious) and Raven's always-marvelous scenery bring Simon's play to life.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 24 2013

The theater was cozy and the people were friendly. The seats were creaky and uncomfortable which made it a bit hard to relax. But the play was very good: set, storyline, actors. Overall, a very enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
LD
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 18 2013

Took my wife on a date and read several reviews of Brighton Beach Memoirs - everyone was right, this is a fantastic play! The thing I think we loved the most about it was the simple, raw emotion that we all can relate to when it comes to being...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 03 2013

totally enjoyable....all characters well cast....no bad seats....parking lot a big plus.....very accommodating of those with disabilities. A great value !! I wish them all continued success.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
previous 1 2 next