Shrek-920

Shrek the Musical

Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center (Redondo Beach, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

53 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 40
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
62 events
21 reviews
22 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

I really didn't know what to expect ... I wasn't too familiar with SHREK ... it was a birthday gift to my young nephew. OMG!!!! It was ABSOLUTELY fabulous ... truly a delightful experience!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
19 reviews
10 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

We had so much fun! The theater was soo nice, and the play really felt like a Broadway production! I can't wait to see another show here!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
18 reviews
7 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

Outstanding performance. First class all the way. This acting group is definitely worth following.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

Good for a few laughs for the whole family -- especially a perfect show for young theater audiences 6 to 12 yrs old.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
10 reviews
15 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

I loved Shrek 3D! From the beginning to end!! I think I enjoyed it more then my nephews haha. From the back drops, to the costumes, and the music! I laughed and smiled... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
acrew Red Velvet
34 events
7 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 11 2013

We missed this at the Pantages but when I saw it was playing at the Redondo Perf Arts I jumped at the chance to buy tickets. It did not disappoint. Of course the venue was awesome. Super clean. Out kids loved it. It was funny for the adults too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 11 2013

The musical was Great I would like to be able to see my seats prior to purchase.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
105 events
59 reviews
26 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

For those who have been to the Pantages Theater I would rate this production at that level of excellence. The costumes came from the same maker as the original broadway... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
27 reviews
33 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

Wow! What a great performance! Good job guys!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
pl
31 events
13 reviews
26 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

Fantastic show!

Theater is relatively small so that all seats are close to stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
13 reviews
8 stars
attended Aug 11 2013

Great seats!! There are no bad seats in this small theater. Production values were outstanding. Performances strong and moving. I highly recommend anything produced by... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
11 reviews
6 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

Altho the musical is somewhat entertaining... it is not the quality of theater and music that I expected.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
11 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

As with all the shows I've seen at the Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center, It was very entertaining, although, it was a little hard to make out all of the song lyrics on this one - seemed like the sound system could've used a little tweak.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

This was a wonderful surprise. A terrific production, great costumes, talented cast. Glad to see action at the Redondo again. Our seats were also very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

Excellent in all ways. Talent, scenery, puppetry, costumes, orchestra, all top drawer. I wish Goldstar would tell you your seat no. In advance tho. My friend booked it elsewhere and got her actual seat no.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

Great show and very funny! Easy venue. Cash only snacks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
78 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

Amazing show!!! Fun to watch for kids and adults! Songs were catchy and well sang, great jukes and humor throughout the performance! My daughter couldn't stop dancing. Very nice venue as well!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Vicente Petros
16 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

For the big kids and small kids alike...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

Shrek the Musical was fantastic! We brought two young children for their first theater experience and we all loved it. The performers were great, vocals were flawless and seats were perfect. Well done (once again) Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3