Troubie2 midsummer 042313

A Midsummer Saturday Night's Fever Dream

La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts (La Mirada, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

90 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 65
    5
  • 20
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 4
    1
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

The Troubie's come through once again, this time returning to their Shakespearean roots in a high-flying, commedia dell'arte mash-up of A Midsummer Night's Dream and the 70's disco inspiration of Saturday Night Fever.
Hysterically blended and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

This is my first time seeing "The Troubies" perform. The energy and enthusiasm of each character with very engaging and made for a very enjoyable show. My seats were great and the ticket process fast and easy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

We had a great time,I laugh so much my stomach and head hurt. Go and watch this show ,lots of fun .

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

A MUST SEE. Get's better every year. Love the troubies!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

I LOVED IT!!! MY 2ND TIME SEEING IT AND I WANT TO TAKE MY DAUGHTERS AND SEE IT AGAIN!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

I was so surprised that this was such a hilarious performance! Our seats were good and the performance was great and would go again in a heartbeat.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

It was hilarious, the most fun I can remember at a show and I can't wait to see some of their other shows.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

This show was amazing! It was funny, engaging, still kept the story going and we had a groovy time dancing in our seats (and out of them!). This was my first Troubie experience but it surely won't be my last!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

We loved the show, the improve was great. The venue was also terrific, easy to get to, and the parking was convenient and free. There were several choices for dining close by. It made a lovely evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 4 next