Spin musical 920

Spin

Signature Theatre (Arlington, VA)

Reviews & Ratings

79 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 37
    5
  • 35
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 2
    1
20 events
11 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

This pre-production had nothing pre about it. The performers were first rate, songs fun and touching and story good. I thoroughly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
9 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 26 2013

I couldn't go so gave the tickets to a friend and she absolutely loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
8 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 17 2013

Great performances by James Gardiner and Carolyn Cole make this a fun and loving show. They both are at the top of their skills, and the show, directed beautifully by Eric Schaeffer, moves quickly to its heart-warming end. You will enjoy every...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 23 2013

It started out a bit strange but picked up quickly. Once you got into the story it was very enjoyable. Great singing and talent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
6 reviews
28 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

Engaging story with a very entertaining presentation!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
6 reviews
10 stars
attended Jul 21 2013

I wasn't a fan of this show at all. The music was forgettable and at times painful to listen to. Although the premise was interesting, the characters didn't make sense and weren't likable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

It is not often that I see a play about which I know virtually nothing in advance. I avoided reading reviews beforehand in order to enhance that experience. SPIN was a very good production - it featured an engaging (if at times predictable) story,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 16 2013

This is a great show! Great music, great performances, great story! Very amusing story and also poignant. Not to be missed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 23 2013

Delightful! Engaging! Fun! LIked the plot, too!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

My wife and I as well as our 2 teen boys really enjoyed this show. Wonderful singing, clever songs and heartwarming story made for a very enjoyable afternoon. Would highly recommend attending this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 17 2013

Excellent performance. What a great story and talented cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

Fun and engaging musical tale. All enjoyable, and some stellar, singing and dancing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 18 2013

Great show from beginning to end. Even though a work in progress, still great music and amazing talent. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 11 2013

Innovative, fun, funny and with a cast of superlative singers - talent abounds.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 11 2013

It was entertainting. Good. My additional opinion is on the Gold Start prices. They have increased considerably. Thanks

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

Lots of fun. Great show. Only complaint -- too loud. Especially the first act.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 25 2013

Performances are good. The book is a little predictable, but an enjoyable evening overall. Carolyn Cole gave a great performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

Started off slowly, but picked up nicely. Needed a more believable lead (Evan) male and one that sings better.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 10 2013

Although the theater is small and there aren't any BAD seats, we were way up in a corner in seats we never would have picked if we had a choice. The play was good and there were some excellent actors and voices in it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate