Pirates 042213

The Pirates of Penzance

Fountain Hills Theater Mainstage (Fountain Hills, AZ)

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
61 events
51 reviews
1 stars
attended May 26 2013

This show is silly but entertaining and well done but dated. The best part is the fabulous lyrics.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

I have never seeen this play before. I loved the intimacy of the theatre size with the cast. The cast performed very well and kept 3 generations (grandma, myself/mom and a teen boy) entertained. I would recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 31 2013

Wrong show for such a small area. Sets were minimal; costumes not in keeping with play's setting..intentional? More a mish-mosh. Have seen much better shows there and think F.H.Theater should stick to productions they are able to stage within...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 25 2013

My husband and I drove in to Fountain Hills from Mesa to see The Pirates of Penzance 5/25/2013. The Mainstage auditorium accommodates well over 100 guests. The first 3 rows are flat; we sat in the 3rd row. You aren't given where you will sit...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

The Goldstar price on these tickets was very good--even less than a group or senior rate. The show was very good as were our seats. THey were center seats towards the front. Fountain Hills' musical productions are always so good. Very enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 25 2013

The tickets were wonderful in providing 3rd row seats. The play was enchanting. We had never been to this theater before. We would go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 31 2013

Very pleased with the performance. The cast's voices were great and the orchestration equally so. The AA Repugnant give the show a poor review. Other re4ason to again cancel my subscription!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate