Rappaport-image-for-goldstar

I'm Not Rappaport

Pico Playhouse (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

25 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 14
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
231 events
68 reviews
117 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

Terrific script and acting. A very enjoyable night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
115 events
57 reviews
33 stars
attended Jun 06 2013

This production was of the quality of good community theater.
First act was a sincere performance of an American classic that worked well in spite
of one completely miscast small character. Second act was a train wreck.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
23 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

This play was magnificent. The acting was excellent. I had the pleasure of speaking to the main character after the play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
74 events
16 reviews
9 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

My husband and I purposely drove from Long Beach to see Jack Axelrod act in this play. We saw him in several plays in Long Beach 20 years ago and were impressed with his... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
467 events
394 reviews
100 stars
attended Jun 22 2013

Old age and what we share in common seam to be the themes of the play. Excellent acting

star this review starred report as inappropriate
177 events
69 reviews
6 stars
attended May 19 2013

the acting is good.i found myself falling asleep in parts.the second half is a little more interesting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
106 events
54 reviews
79 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

The power and fun of friendship from a male perspective, it was funny and good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
50 events
19 reviews
21 stars
attended Jun 14 2013

The acting was great and the humor was something we could relate to easily...thank you for a job well done...and we love the theater - first time we were there!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

Amusing and extremely well-acted by the two leads. Not laugh-out-loud funny but thought-provoking in many ways. Good entertainment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended May 24 2013

Very well performed poignant comedy about aging people, their issues and their value. I recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended May 11 2013

This was a extremely well written and heartfelt play. The two main actors did an amazing job and really brought the characters to life. I definitely recommend it, you will not be disappointed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended May 25 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this play. It had so many layers of issues. The acting was marvelous. Good choice.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended May 25 2013

We have attended several plays at the Pico Playhouse and frankly, have come away less than impressed but " i'm Not Rappaport" was excellent and everything about it exceeded our expectations.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended May 11 2013

Lots of laughs in this production, and I really enjoyed the two main actors. Excellent community theater!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 26 2013

Very enjoyable, touching on some realistic issues about aging. The two leads were very good, but felt the supporting cast was weak. The actress playing Nat's daughter forgot her lines a few times. Overall worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended May 26 2013

Enjoyed the Show. The acting was good but the plot ran on and on a bit too long for the getting to the point of it all. The script's attempt at providing lines for belly... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
5 stars
3 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended May 09 2013

The actors are great, the play is funny with some sadness and philosophical thoughts ,
You can see some parallels with Baron Münchhausen

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
1 review
3 stars
attended May 25 2013

Excellent production! We were very impressed. This theater is a gem!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1