Stella-lou-050313

Stella & Lou

Northlight Theatre (Skokie, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
66 events
20 reviews
30 stars
attended May 26 2013

Excellent actors dealing delicately with issues of loss and aloneness in a wonderfully touching and humorous way.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
18 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

Excellent cast. Great singing voices and accents together with versatility! Fast paced and genuinely funny stories which if written seriously would have flopped.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
10 reviews
1 stars
attended May 14 2013

Slice of life. Very intimate listening to the dialogue. Beginning was a little confusing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended May 14 2013

Really enjoyed this play....

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

A delightful play. Rhea Perlman was very good, but Francis Guinan was outstanding! He WAS Lou.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended May 14 2013

We enjoyed the cast, the set and the story !!! We walked out of the theater feeling that the time was well spent as was the money.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended May 14 2013

Great show and excellent cast! Really enjoyed the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

Actors were outstanding. Facility very nice. Our seats were OK although in highest row--not a lot of bad seats in the place. The story line of this play is not the best which brings whole experience down somewhat but we still enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended May 14 2013

This is the second time I have used Goldstar.
Both experiences were wonderful.
I would say that you get a better seat in a small house where all the sight lines are good than at a big theater where you might wind up far left or far right.

star this review starred report as inappropriate