Becky shaw 050813

Becky Shaw

Round House Theatre - Bethesda (Bethesda, MD)

Reviews & Ratings

56 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 25
    5
  • 24
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 2
    1
7 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2013

Fabulous script - great one liners- fast-moving and fun - though it is once again, like so many recent shows, about dysfunctional people, it's about interesting ones. Acting superb!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
6 reviews
11 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

Really enjoyed the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
9 stars
attended Jun 05 2013

well weritten, captivating, excellently acted

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 11 2013

would have given it five stars except we had trouble hearing a fair amt of dialogue. Never has been a problem before, and we've sat in various sections, so must have been the actors. At any rate, it is very clever and I would absolutely recommend...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
20 events
5 reviews
26 stars
attended Jun 09 2013

Excellent play - really makes you think. Just a PG warning - there were f-bombs dropped all over. Thanks, Goldstar, for another bang for our buck - BTW, the seats were great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

Excellent play with realistic dialogue. Well acted. Thought provoking.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 01 2013

Really enjoyed the show -- acting was great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 12 2013

The play was a shouting match . The author tried to insert several themes just for the sake of it. It was more a talking heads play, in which you could not feel connected to any of the characters.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended May 31 2013

Great dialogue and character development, funny and edgy. If you like to study complex relationships and co-dependency, this is the play for you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
8 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

The show was well-done, and a lot of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

The show was excellent, the seats were good and I will use Goldstar again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
10 stars
attended Jun 20 2013

Amazing show! Very well-acted and interesting story. Just the right amount of drama and comedy blended together to make you think hard and laugh. It provided my friends and I a great night out and I recommend it to everyone!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

Very entertaining...cast did a great job! Enjoyed!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 05 2013

First time to this venue; outstanding play; witty, humorous held our attention throughout. Highly recommend it,.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jun 23 2013

Great play - had an awesome time - just ended a little too abruptly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 12 2013

This was an exceptionally good play with terrific actors. I highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2013

We given seats in front row - could only see feet of actors. Box office gave us seats in the balcony - why not these in the first place??

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next