Reviews & Ratings

120 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 80
    5
  • 32
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    1
8 events
3 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

The Motown review was more than what I expected. I was out of my seat most of the night dancing. The staff was excellent the bar service was a little slow but the entertainment make up for it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 30 2013

Absolutely terrible!!!
We were told to be there before performance so we can get our seats situated... we never made it!!! We were there around 810pm and were told there... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 30 2013

Enjoyed the performance! Seating was very tight ,waitress was in la la land but great entertainment !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

Great venue, excellent show would recommend
Get there early to get a table
Songs and music great fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 30 2013

Had a great time! Wish it was longer, the music, the staff and the food were excellent. I will definetly be going back again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 30 2013

Had a great time with my boyfriend! We got up and danced and sang to all the tunes. The show was great! Just know it's a two drink minimum and they are expensive. Overall it's a fun date night

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 01 2013

I attended the show with three friends and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The singers were very good, the band was pumping. The table service was also great and friendly. I look forward to attending other shows at the club!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 26 2014

If you like Motown you will love this band! Fun, a lively stage presence, amazing musicianship. B.B. Kings is an intimate venue. What a pleasure to experience this... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 30 2013

It was fantastic my second time going. Loved it would do it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

My friend and I had a marvelous time. The band was great, absolutely great. B B Kings was welcoming and the food was good. I can't wait to go back.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 09 2014

My husband and I attended, I was expecting it to be in the grand room at BB Kings. Instead it was in the restaurant which is much smaller. Overall we had a very nice... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

My parent's had an amazing time it was the perfect bday gift to my mom.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 16 2014

Nice music, superb show! I can watch it over & over again. & won't get tired feeling the music of yesteryears! Throwback classic music :-)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 30 2013

Really great show! Food good too. Long line 20 minutes before show. Weather was beautiful so not so bad waiting. Oldies really rocked!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 01 2013

the band choose all the best songs and they sound as good as the original.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 29 2013

The music was terrific and that female singer was fantastic! ! the only reason why I took off a star was because the drinks at the bar were horrible. I expect a decent drink from a well renowned NYC venue!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 08 2014

The music was great the atmosphere warm and friendly the artist encouraged group participation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 05 2013

The show was really good. This was the start of my mom's birthday week and she really enjoyed herself. Just be prepared to be cozy with strangers as the seating is a bit tight.

star this review starred report as inappropriate