Twelfth night 920

Twelfth Night

Folger Theatre (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

24 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 16
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
12 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 31 2013

I wasn't crazy about our seats which were in the balcony and even with the stage. But even that could spoil the evening. A great performance. My 13 year old drama prodigy daughter loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
10 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 04 2013

Buying tickets through Goldstar is convenient and easy. And the play ... it was GREAT!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
9 reviews
47 stars
attended May 25 2013

I don't like slapstick, but this was physical comedy at its best. We laughed out loud. Terrific experience

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended May 28 2013

Had so much fun and my seats were wonderful!! Great night out on the town and on a Tuesday no less!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 04 2013

Fun but was it really Shakespeare?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

Our seats were pretty crummy (partially obstructed) but the show was great. Good performances all around with stand-out comedic turns from Feste and Malvolio. Our favorite part was how much music was incorporated into the play. The quartet with...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

An outstanding performance with an outstanding cast. One of the best Shakespeare peformances I've been to.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended May 29 2013

Delightful show. The madman and the fool steal it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

I wanted to give this show a 5 star review, but found that some of the actors were milking jokes just a bit too long, and some of the visual storytelling gags throughout the show dragged a bit. The show has a run time of 2 hours and 40 minutes...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
YX
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 04 2013

Love it, excellent show! The story is so entertaining as well as the actors and actresses! We had a wonderful date night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate