Twelfth-night-920

Twelfth Night

Folger Theatre (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

24 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 16
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
12 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 31 2013

I wasn't crazy about our seats which were in the balcony and even with the stage. But even that could spoil the evening. A great performance. My 13 year old drama prodigy daughter loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
9 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 04 2013

Buying tickets through Goldstar is convenient and easy. And the play ... it was GREAT!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
9 reviews
47 stars
attended May 25 2013

I don't like slapstick, but this was physical comedy at its best. We laughed out loud. Terrific experience

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended May 28 2013

Had so much fun and my seats were wonderful!! Great night out on the town and on a Tuesday no less!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 04 2013

Fun but was it really Shakespeare?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

Our seats were pretty crummy (partially obstructed) but the show was great. Good performances all around with stand-out comedic turns from Feste and Malvolio. Our... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

An outstanding performance with an outstanding cast. One of the best Shakespeare peformances I've been to.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended May 29 2013

Delightful show. The madman and the fool steal it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

I wanted to give this show a 5 star review, but found that some of the actors were milking jokes just a bit too long, and some of the visual storytelling gags throughout... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
YX
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 04 2013

Love it, excellent show! The story is so entertaining as well as the actors and actresses! We had a wonderful date night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate