Wildparty 051713

Andrew Lippa's The Wild Party

Center Theatre (Seattle, WA)

Reviews & Ratings

18 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
48 events
24 reviews
8 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

Incredible talent: both female leads & Troy. Love watching Bo Mellinger! Music isn't memorable, and the volume on the dissonant pieces was wearing (as it surely must have been on the ears & vocal cords of the performers!) Staging & sets...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
14 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

Costumes didn't fit well. Microphone wires were very much exposed. Microphones not well concealed. Need a few more practice runs. Not sorry I went but glad I didn't pay full price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
8 reviews
6 stars
attended Aug 08 2013

First act, way too long, play is short on plot but long on talent. Sexy, and well sung, I did say "sung" yes?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

Show was pretty good. The audience was not (too much hooting and hollering, especially when it wasn't appropriate). Good production values for a small theatre.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

Cosy theater in a great location; great cast with a couple of standout performances; really glad we made time for this production during our recent trip to Seattle; definitely wort the Goldstar price

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

Firstly, the folks that work in the lobby are so nice and accommodating (it was the Artistic Director working at will call, so you know everyone is willing to pitch in!); it really sets the scene for a fun evening.
As many of you know, musicals...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
2 reviews
10 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

The talent was fantastic. The book was slow. Overall, I enjoyed it a lot.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 11 2013

A great production of a great show. The music, the staging and the talent made for a terrific performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 18 2013

Had no idea what to expect from this show and it was fantastic! Strong performances and compelling music. Go see it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
55 events
1 review
18 stars
attended Aug 11 2013

It' truely a wild, erotic, fast, exciting, and talented party!

Charlie

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 08 2013

The show was very good. Definitely Avant Garde. The theater was too cold. Large fan blowing very cold air right on us.

star this review starred report as inappropriate