Reefermadness 052013

Reefer Madness: The Musical

The Stage (San Jose, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

49 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 37
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

Wonderful cast and hilarious. Every cast is putting themselves out there. Must see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 13 2013

Beautiful little stage. Great performance with very lively, enthusiastic talent. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Great night out:)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 11 2013

Excellent performances - a few minor technical glitches did nothing to spoil the evening because of the enthusiasm of the cast. They were working hard and enjoying themselves, and they conveyed their obvious pleasure to the audience. I might go...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

Fun farcical show. You need to be ready for all the things happening around you, because you are right up in the mix of it. Pseudu-nudity, lots of drug use (if you consider marijuana a drug), a rock God (literally).
Everyone performs their part...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 06 2013

Great play! Well acted and just a blast too watch!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

Great! Wonderful! Fun! Hiliarious! Loved it!!!!!! Go see it!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 19 2013

I applaud SJ Stage for selecting this musical. It is so much fun to see something that originated in 1936 The cast was excellent and so energetic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 09 2013

Lots of fun for everyone!! Great show no matter if you ever lit up a joint or not.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

What a hilarious play!!!! We loved it. Haven't laughed that much on a long time. Our faces hurt when we left from all the laughing! Give this a 10 star rating. I have recommended it to many people .

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 06 2013

Great show! The jazz was sinfully good. Everyone on stage looked like they were having a high ole' time, and I felt so buzzed I couldn't control the fits of giggling! Well done, SJ Stage and company!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 21 2013

Great show! Very funny and entertaining. We also liked the venue and it was our first time at The Stage. It is very small and close to the stage. We will definitely look for other shows at The Stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 25 2013

It was a delight to watch the play, "Reefer Madness", at the Stage Theatre. My wife and I were in the back row and still saw the energy in each of the performer's eyes as they danced, sang, and acted. The Stage Theatre is intimate, clean, with...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

Not worth the time at all. There is no story behind it and the advertisement should have stated that the show was for adults and not for minors.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 11 2013

What a fantastic show. I laughed as hard as I have in months. I thought I knew what to expect, but it was completely surprising. All of the actors are top quality, and I think the show even beats Hamlet 2 for best use of Jesus in a musical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 12 2013

What a hoot! Hilarious! We enjoyed it!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next