Yesprimeminister goldstar 920x520 2

Yes, Prime Minister

Geffen Playhouse - Gil Cates Theater (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

135 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 61
    5
  • 49
    4
  • 13
    3
  • 8
    2
  • 4
    1
3 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 06 2013

Play itself was fair. There were a few good laughs but not quite memorable enough that I would recommend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 04 2013

The actors did a good job despite the fact that they had a "difficult" script to work with. I did not care for the script, and it droned on..... We walked out after the first Act.
\.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 25 2013

The story was the problem here. The comedy was centered around a foreign ambassador wanting 3 women around 18 to have sex with that were not virgins. They would be paid and because they were not virgins it was considered not immoral by the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Jun 13 2013

Trenchant and wicked British humor !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 03 2013

Wonderful, funny, play. Well written and superbly acted. Would recommend without hesitation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 03 2013

Best play seen in years at a wonderful venue. Goldstar had best seats in the house

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

I remember Yes, Prime Minister as a TV program in England. It was very clever as well as funny. This performance did not disappoint. Very well done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 09 2013

I want to be give Goldstar a rave review because my husband and I are so pleased with the way they perform and the friendly staff. My husband is disabled and they have been helpful in making events successful for him.

Livia Donovan

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

It was a very easy experience purchasing tickets from Goldstar to see "Yes, Prime Minister"
and we loved the performance!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

Quite an enjoyable play with very topical humor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
6 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jul 04 2013

The play experience was memorable, BUT the first moment of experiencing 'the memorable play experience' was the disproportionate and heavy-handed high service charge of $8. Next time, I will be VERY careful what I buy and when I buy anything from...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 19 2013

The writing is flat and amateurish, the characters are hastily drawn, and the humor - well, there's not much of it. The jokes are lame and superficial references to political news. Truly a waste of time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 19 2013

This was my first visit to the Geffen. Parking and Will-call were convenient, though door signage could have been clearer. In the mezzanine there was insufficient legroom and people had difficulty getting past those already seated.
The show, Yes...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 06 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the play. Love the Geffen as a venue. Picking up the tickets at will call was a breeze.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

We got terrific front row box seats at the Mezz level. Was very happy with the show and the seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 3 5 next