Ionescopade 920

Ionescopade

Odyssey Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

31 ratings
3.8 average rating
  • 14
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 3
    1
SC
21 events
16 reviews
35 stars
attended Jul 05 2013

Awesome! Go see it! It is very fun and indeed "Theatre of the Absurd" Yet, the message comes through the fun. The actors are all so amazingly talented and gave it their all. It seemed like they were also having fun. You will!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
14 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

For patrons with limited BG in absurdist theatre, this may seem to start a little slowly. But the crisp pace and performance virtuosity should be enough to move you on the point where you stop trying to figure out what's happening and enjoy it for...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
55 events
13 reviews
28 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

I liked it more than I thought I would. Just hope no one asks me what it is about! All of the actors were very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
10 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 06 2013

A boring mess !
I virtually never leave "in a middle" - this one would have left even before the intermission if my seat was closer to the isle. A surprise - I usually liked stuff at the Odyssee

star this review starred report as inappropriate
58 events
5 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

Great show! Incredibly high energy! Superb cast! Cannot recommend too highly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 02 2013

Loved it! The performers were all so incredibly talented. Bravo!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 13 2013

IONESCOPADE is fantastic. I wish I could give 10 stars to this flawless gem. Knowing Eugene Ionesco's work is a plus, but not a requirement. The ensemble cast is jaw-dropping talented and there's a live, 3-person combo that sounds like a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
3 reviews
13 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

The show was orginal and very entertaining. I have already told my friends and family about it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
27 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

Very good acting and production...but very weak script.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 04 2013

More fun than a barrel of mad monkeys and with some amazing talent. My wife and I left the theater feeling joyous!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next