110616jacques-052113

Mainly Mozart Festival Orchestra

Balboa Theatre (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

14 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 13
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 13 2013

Our first time to the Balboa Theater and it was beautiful. Such a lovely restoration. The acoustics were good and the orchestra used them to perfection. We happily met an old friend there we hadn't seen in years. Wonderful evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 22 2013

This was a wonderful experience. So glad we attended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 22 2013

What a memorable night of beautiful music in a beautiful theater

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
36 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

The performance was stellar, especially the purity of the clarinetist's tone from the bottom to the top of his range in a Mozart concerto, and the electrifying... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
22 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 13 2013

Mozart @ the Balboa Theatre....enough said!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
22 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

The clarinet soloist was absolutely incredible!!! I didn't want him to stop playing, and was so pleased that he received a standing ovation from what seemed like the entire house. It was a performance I will never forget.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 13 2013

Our tickets were awaiting us at the will-call at the Balboa and our seats were quite good on the right side of the orchestra about 60 feet or so from the stage. We could... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

Great venue and a wonderful performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
9 stars
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jun 13 2013

Beautiful venue, good seat, talented musicians. All good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

Superb music in a hall with excellent acoustics

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

the music that was played at this festival was amazing. rich sounds coming from this classical instruments the entire time

star this review starred report as inappropriate