Dear-elizabeth-920

Dear Elizabeth

Roda Theater / Berkeley Rep (Berkeley, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

42 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 25
    5
  • 11
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
20 events
3 reviews
11 stars
attended Jul 03 2013

one of if not the best show I've seen all year! Truly a magical, thought-provoking, life affirming experience

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Jul 06 2013

Absolutely riveting production. Just two actors and yet so much action. A writers dream play. I am glad that I got to see this production in its last weekend. The Roda Theater is an excellent new venue for theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended May 31 2013

Lovely show. Wonderful acting. I would reccommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 06 2013

Slow starting, but captivating with dialog as this strange but involved love affair progressed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 13 2013

Fabulous play that we wouldn't have seen had we not been tempted by Goldstar. Great acting and the staging was fantastic.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 03 2013

Great treatment and stagecraft. Actors were very experienced and talented. A Five-star!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Tam
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

I absolutely loved this play. The selection of words paired with the staging and nuance of actors was just splendid.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 02 2013

I found it difficult to connect with either the characters or their concerns. The staging seemed designed to add some life to an essentially lifeless story. I did like the rain, even it was gratuitous.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 09 2013

I was pleased with the ease with which I was able to make reservations.
Thought I'd made it fairly soon after the announced dates but was not pleased to be seated in the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jun 07 2013

We loved this play. It was less about the poetry than about this very interesting relationship between poets, as told through their own words in letters exchanged across... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next