Matt haimovitz 070113

Moving Pictures With Cellist Matt Haimovitz

Caltech's Beckman Mall (Pasadena, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

8 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 5
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
43 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

Beautiful setting. Program however was so boring we had to leave early. Just could not take it anymore.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
60 events
19 reviews
19 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

Very pleasant evening out. They have started assigning tables, so no need to get there super early.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
11 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

Wow! What a splendid event! Music was insane! Sound system was fantastic, the visuals only added to the music! I was surprised at how wonderful this was! I had not been before, didn't know the event was outdoors, but had the opp to buy a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

Great orchestra, Great soloist. Wonderfully eclectic mix of music. Good food. All under a gorgeous southern California night sky. Fabulous evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

Great performance. It was one of the best experiences I have had so far during the summer. I will definitely do it again. I could see this becoming one of my summer traditions.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

Took my mom for her bithday and we were both pleasantly surprised. The night was gorgeous and it was wonderful having a table to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine. The music was amazing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

Great event! The whole family loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

The setting was great and the performances and visuals were terrific but the choice of music was pretty dull. I'd never heard of most of the movies and didn't recognize a single song. Even the selection from Les Miz was not one I could connect...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate